Media Outrage

Media Outrage Celebrity Gossip, and everything that is going on in the Media!

Denzel’s double standard when it comes to his daughter dating

Posted by Media Outrage on January 17, 2008

Denzel

Denzel was on the late show the other night and had this to say about his daughter dating…

“My oldest girl has got a boyfriend, who is at the school where she is. He is obviously very bright, but has too many earrings for my liking,” the father of four told Letterman.

“I told him, ‘I’m not gonna be that friendly with you.’…I put my oldest boy on him — to put the fear of God into him. I said, ‘Kick him around a bit. Tenderize him. I’ll finish him off.'”

But Denzel admits there is a double standard….

“It is a double standard because, with my boys, I’m like, `That’s my boy.'”

Katia is a sophomore at Yale and her older brother, John David, 23, is a running back on the practice squad for the St. Louis Rams.

He’s only doing what most father’s do which is protect their little girls. But routing his sons on… like boy you better whip that p*ssy! (Boomerang)

Source 

Leave a comment