Media Outrage

Media Outrage Celebrity Gossip, and everything that is going on in the Media!

Thelma From Good Times Chats with Mediaoutrage.com

Posted by Media Outrage on August 28, 2008

Bern Nadette Stanis is the brick house beauty that portrayed the extremely sexy Thelma, from one of television’s all-time funniest sitcoms, “Good TImes.” Thelma lit up the screen episode after episode with that infectiously warm smile, and witty outgoing personality, with which she often used to trade barbs on screen with older brother “JJ Evans” (Jimmy Walker). BernNadette was one of the first bombshells, to hit the screen parading every black man’s drean, hips, hips, hips, thighs, thighs, thighs, and that thing that made Beyonce an instant sex symbol….the badunkadonk. Mrs. Bern Nadette Stanis chatted exclusively with Mediaoutrage.com about her career, the unforgettable character Thelma, that she portrayed, her new book, and what the future holds. She also had something to say about the greatest actor in the world, yes, Denzel Washington and Beyonce and her mother Tina Knowles. Listen below….

Listen Here! 

To see a little bit more about Mrs. Bern Nadette Stanis

Bern Nadette Stanis (Thelma) has a very interesting and unique way that she stays in touch with her many fans. Fans can order a phone call from Bern Nadette for themselves or family members and friends (pretty hot concept). Check out her Myspace to get the details. Bern Nadette’s Myspace address is http://www.myspace.com/thelmaofgoodtimes.

24 Responses to “Thelma From Good Times Chats with Mediaoutrage.com”

  1. w2m said

    Wow!! I’m so impressed M.O. Thats the first thing. Y’all doing the thing. EXCLUSIVE, Go head!!

    Ok, let me act right. I love the idea of the phone call that Miss. Stanis offers. I will have to get her book. She has always been a favorite of mine. She is so beautiful and humble and I love that. I still watch the episodes of Good Times on TvLand. A classic iconic show for all times. You can of course pick out the differences between Good Times (Poor family with values) and the Cosby Show (well to do family with values), but no other two sitcoms showed the black family like these did. The good, the bad, the ugly and REAL. Miss. Stanis when you talk about inspirations, you are an inspiration to me. Thank you.

    Alright now I got to comment on the VOICE, Voice, voice of MediaOutrage. Gon’ boy. I will say that I can tell that M.O. is probably a collection of entities, but we now have THE VOICE to associate with it. Much love MediaOutrage.

  2. ucanb2 said

    Great interview, well done MO!!

  3. beach chick said

    GO MO…I love that interview…she is a true inspiration just as W2m said!

  4. Yasmine T. said

    GO MO!!! Finally a voice like W2m said LOL. Ok ok ok. I love Good Times. Thelma sounds like she still has class and sense. She and me both would love to do a movie with Denzel! I would do a rape scene with him lol. But good interview liked it.

  5. JJ Evans said

    She’s the reason I use this name…my parents used to punish me (when they weren’t whipping the black off my ass) by banning me from watching Good Times lol. Im gonna have my mom check out this interview. She sounds good and well spoken very articulate. Yea get a Good Times reunion. Only Ester Rolle passed away right?

  6. Udamnright said

    Yo MO good interview. Yo JJ Evans I think everyone is still alive especially Michael with his gay ass. Thelma is still pretty as hell goodness. I might have to cop her book for my sister cause she loved thelma more than me.

  7. Lai'Lani said

    Go MO! Great interview! LMAO!!! @ “Yo JJ Evans I think everyone is still alive especially Michael with his gay ass.”

    LOL Udamnright is crazy lol. That phone call Idea is a good one. I love that show even now still watch all the reruns.

  8. kristina said

    So Good Times may have been a little before my time but that don’t mean I don’t appreciate the repeats my uncle would have me watch with him before he passed. Good interview!

  9. Loved the interview. She still looks the same and she still is fine. Love it

  10. Paul said

    Great interview. I loved that show and the Jeffersons growing up. I like how she didn’t have anything bad to say about the other shows when asked. A Good Times reunion would be great! Get working on it!

  11. Regina said

    I like what she had to say about the state of black actresses in Hollywood. I agree, they don’t hold on to our actresses like they do others. Enjoyed the interview.

  12. Sandra said

    Good interview. I always wondered what happened to her. It’s ashame that a lot of the actors I grew up watching on TV are not involved in more projects. I will buy her book though.

  13. Travis said

    I always loved me some Thelma. I didn’t know she was an author or that she went to Julliard. Pretty cool interview.

  14. Claire S. said

    Bern Nadette Stanis is very well spoken. It’s ashame she didn’t stay on TV. I enjoyed the interview Mediaoutrage but here is something that I noticed (please don’t think Im attacking you staff because I’m not), the interviewer over talked Bern Nadette a few times. But great interview!

  15. Helen said

    Great interview MO!

  16. marathon_man said

    damn even in her older age i would still get it in with thelma

  17. […] Amos who played the hell out of James Evans on Good Times hit up some arts center in NYC. Even though James Evans died like 9 different times and ways LOL on […]

  18. […] Dubois who played Willona from Good Times attended the launch of the Africa Channel in Los Angeles last night at the African American Museum. […]

  19. ESPN said

    Dag MO i had never even heard this interview. I was a Good Times junkie.

  20. Gratis Speicher…

    […]Thelma From Good Times Chats with Mediaoutrage.com « Media Outrage[…]…

  21. marcus pontim…

    […]Thelma From Good Times Chats with Mediaoutrage.com « Media Outrage[…]…

  22. fitness expert…

    […]Thelma From Good Times Chats with Mediaoutrage.com « Media Outrage[…]…

  23. brian said

    hi mz. Thelma was a very fine sista from the goodtimes and played on goodtimes. 1970s show real Family mother n fathers into house whole. i loved that show b.j

  24. Maurice said

    U look great 😊

Leave a Reply

 
