Media Outrage

Media Outrage Celebrity Gossip, and everything that is going on in the Media!

Tiger Woods Takes A Break From Golf

Posted by Media Outrage on December 12, 2009

Tiger Woods is throwing up the peace sign to the sport of Golf:

“I am deeply aware of the disappointment and hurt that my infidelity has caused to so many people, most of all my wife and children. I want to say again to everyone that I am profoundly sorry and that I ask forgiveness. It may not be possible to repair the damage I’ve done, but I want to do my best to try.

I would like to ask everyone, including my fans, the good people at my foundation, business partners, the PGA Tour, and my fellow competitors, for their understanding. What’s most important now is that my family has the time, privacy, and safe haven we will need for personal healing.

After much soul searching, I have decided to take an indefinite break from professional golf. I need to focus my attention on being a better husband, father, and person.

Again, I ask for privacy for my family and I am especially grateful for all those who have offered compassion and concern during this difficult period.”

Mediaoutrage–  Well peace out Tiger, keep bangin’ mad hoes son.

17 Responses to “Tiger Woods Takes A Break From Golf”

  1. Monica said

    I heard this on necole bitchie’s site.

  2. Yvonne said

    And he should. I hope he’s going to get extensive treatment/counseling for his addiction as well.

  3. Atlantaaaaa said

    He needs to. He certainly does not need the money. I hope that he gets it together.

  4. MoneAlicia said

    Is a break from the one thing that’s not ruined the right thing to do?

  5. Desi said

    Atlanta you sound just as dumb as yvonne mind ya’ll own business tricks

    • Yvonne said

      If you don’t like/agree with my opinion that’s your right but
      if you can’t deal with people making comments that you don’t like about your sexually depraved hero then maybe you should learn to mind your own business and stay outta grown folks conversation.

      • Atlantaaaaa said

        Golf is not a regular sport like basketball, football, and etc. The only thing that is going on right now is tournaments. HE IS NOT REQUIRED TO PLAY IN THOSE. If Tiger were to step on the golf course right now he would only make his situation worse. He is doing the best thing by laying low key for the moment.

        @Desi…instead of me telling you to suck the nut out of a dick and dont forget to swallow. I will just tell you to keep my name out of your post please. THANK YOU.

  6. Lio said

    AHAHAHA…..All those hating on him right now ( the media, golfers, and sponsors) will regret this. You know why people watch golf on tv? Because they want to see Tiger play. Who gives a fuck about the other golfers. Rating are MUCH MUCH higher when Tiger plays in the a televised tournament. All those network will lose millions in ad revenues..Just watch.

    Tiger( or Cheetah ..lol jolking) you take your time and figure this shit out. Fuck the media, the haters , and your crazy bitch ass wife. You come back when YOU ARE ready…

  7. Smurfette said

    He gotta do what’s best for him. I think its dumb as fuck tho….

  8. MissTX85 said

    Like that’s gonna stop him from fucking around.

  9. Sumarrain said

    Tiger is a sex whore and no amount of time away from golf will make him change, but he does need to decide if he wants to be married or not.

  10. Joseph said

    I’m just wondering, when are these black brothers who are professional athletes going to learn to stay in their own race.

    • ucanb2 said

      I don’t believe that race would have made a difference… he has a Serious Problem!
      He would have cheated on a “rainbow” woman.

      • Sasha Fierce Is Fierce said

        LOL @ He would have cheated on a “rainbow” woman.

        Tiger doesn’t have a sex-addiction. That’s bullshyte to try and come up with an excuse for his cheating ways. Most men and women have a high sexual desire so nothing new there. He just said “F it” towards discipline. He wanted to cheat and that’s what he did and will continue to do. Whether his wife leaves today or next year and takes $100 or $200 million he’s still filthy rich. So who cares.

  11. Ms. E said

    @ Sasha Fierce is Fierce – I agree ^ 5!!!

Leave a comment