Media Outrage

Media Outrage Celebrity Gossip, and everything that is going on in the Media!

Does Melanie Fiona Have One Of The Best Voices In The Game???

Posted by Media Outrage on February 10, 2010

Melanie Fiona was at J&R Music & Computer World yesterday promoting her album “The Bridge.”  Do you get down with Melanie’s vocals??  Is she one of the best singers in the game?  More images when you

21 Responses to “Does Melanie Fiona Have One Of The Best Voices In The Game???”

  1. MissTX said

    IMO, yes! Well after J-Hud that is. LOL!

  2. Kingston said

    Of course she is. And “The Bridgge” is straight fiyah!!!
    No need to skip tracks, which is a rarity today.

  3. Ms. Behave™ said

    Yes she does! I had her mixtapes and i also loved how she adlibbed on them, she has personality which is a HUUUUUGE plus.

    “Somebody come get me, im about to kill this man
    Somebody come get me, come get this knife outta my hands
    Cause he don’t want to love me”

    “It kills me, that i know i really love him, i wanna ooo-ooo-ooo-ooo-oooooo to uuu-ooo-ooo-oooooo”

    Pull uuuuppp!!!🙂

    • Kingston said

      Somebody come get me is my shit!!!! When I first heard, I knew I was gonna be a fan LOL.

      • Ms. Behave™ said

        YES!! That was the song that got me and the reggae beat was off the hook, u NEED to heard her rendition of Kanye’s ‘Heartless’, maaaaan and she also did Sam Cooke’s ‘Cupid’…. Lovely, Lovely voice ♥.

      • Kingston said

        Girl I’m already on top of that! I heard her version of heartless and she did Yeezy song better than he did! LOL. Never heard her do that Sam Cooke song, but imma have to check that out.
        You know I heard Estelle album recently and that girl is bad too! That song “Magnificent” with Kardinal Oficial and stays on repeat. Check out her album “Shine” if you haven’t already.

      • Ms. Behave™ said

        Yeah she killed it! Estelle is my favorite buck tooth starlette lol. Haven’t heard one with Kardinal, but homey boy can KILL a hook, haven’t heard a bad some from him yet. Can we say West Indies STAND UP!! all folks listed have a caribbean heritage *blushing*🙂

      • Kingston said

        LMAO!!! Yes, you gotta check out her and Kardinal. That song is hot! I gotta get into Kardinal’s music more, but so far he’s dope.
        What island are you from?

      • Ms. Behave™ said

        You know what, i’ll leave the ‘specifics’ out of it. But just know that im a caribbean baby :)… some SICKOS on MO have already come at me for it and i really don’t want to turn these threads into Massacres. From reading ur post i think we have more in common [no need to put name forward], i think lol. I can see ‘them’ just waiting for that name, ain’t happening- atleast not now.

      • Kingston said

        Girl Please that’s fine lol. I totally understand where you’re coming from with that. You do have some sick ignorant ass people out here, so it’s no big deal.
        Well back to the topic at hand, (sort of lol). I gotta check out Kardinal and I heard Movado is good too. “Babylon” is trying to get Buju, and I’m pissed! LOL.

  4. Ms d said

    Melanie is a breath of fresh air, classy, pretty, and on top of all of that, The girl can sing.
    Her new CD is awesome, everycut on it will soon be a hit. First time I heard it, it blew me away. Its so nice to truly be entertained for a change.

  5. sweet_tea said

    I wasn’t too impressed with ‘The Bridge.’ After reading all the praise, maybe I need to give it another listen but I felt like I paid $7.99 for ‘It Kills Me’ because that’s the only track I really listen to. I want to find the ‘Heartless’ rendition though…

  6. Ms. Behave™ said

    Ok let me try again lol:

  7. Liz said

    OK, so THAT was dope!!!! I love this girl and her album – have to agree with Ms D – she is a breath of fresh air. A future Grammy winner if I ever heard one.

  8. Random said

    Love her

  9. I wouldn’t say the best voice, but definitely better than some of these rags with deals now (i.e. Bey, Rihanna, Lady Gaga, Taylor Swift….shall I go on)

Leave a Reply

 
