Media Outrage

Media Outrage Celebrity Gossip, and everything that is going on in the Media!

Tyler Perry Cares…

Posted by Media Outrage on February 10, 2010

Tyler Perry has never been shy when it comes to giving back to people truly in NEED.  After the devastating earthquake in Haiti, here’s what Tyler Perry wrote on his site:

Date 1/15/10

My prayers are with the people of Haiti.  I’m so glad that this new leadership in our government has responded so quickly.  Thank God for change.  The truth of the matter is this, “There but for the grace of God it could be any of us” and when we help our fellow man we truly help all of humanity, including ourselves.

If you are like me, I know you want to do something.  If you are like me, I know you want to make sure that whatever you do, it actually gets to the people of Haiti.  I was watching the news and was appalled that some people are already starting to set up charity scams.  I just don’t understand how people can be so cruel.

I had planned to give a private donation once I vetted some of these organizations, but then I thought about the people who may want to give but don’t have the ability to look deeply into some of these organizations.   So, I came up with this idea.  If you want to make a donation, you can do so to the TYLER PERRY FOUNDATION and I will add it to what I’m giving.  I can assure you that every dime, 100%, of what you give will get to an organization that will use it to help the Haitian people.

“Yele Haiti” is an organization that was started by Wyclef  Jean.  Over the years, it has done some amazing things for the Haitian people.  I know that this is one organization that I will be supporting.  He is in Haiti now and from what I understand, he is strategizing on how “Yele Haiti” will be involved in the relief efforts.  I’m hoping to speak with him upon his return.  Once I know more, I will let you know.  I’m also planning to give to “Doctors Without Borders.”  This is another great organization and they are on the ground in Haiti now too.

In the meantime, let’s start raising money.  I know things may be a little tight right now, but what I have learned over the years is that you never get punished for giving.  I plan to make a few, but my first donation will be $250,000.00.  You can add whatever you like to this and I know any amount of money that you would like to give would be appreciated greatly by the people of Haiti.  No amount is too small.  I assure you that every dime you give to the TYLER PERRY FOUNDATION for this effort will get to the people of Haiti.

NOW READ THIS CAREFULLY!  The only way to send money is online here at TYLERPERRY.COM.

To donate online, click this link below:
  http://www.tylerperry.com/HaitiRelief

God Bless and thanks.

Tyler

 His latest message dated 2/2/10

Well my folks,

The tour is going great!  I am so happy and blessed to be able to be in front of the people.  We sold out the Kodak in LA, we sold out Madison Square Garden and now I finally get to the South. I am so excited about getting down South!  Don’t get me wrong, I love out West and up North, but the South…I don’t know, I guess it’s because I’m a Southern boy at heart… Smile

The love I have been receiving every night is so evident.  Every time I leave the stage I realize that the audience, you guys, has helped to ease my grief a little.  I just thank you so much, to all of you, who have come through the doors so far to show me your love.  Thank you.  God bless you.  I so feel it.  It is the truth.  You have no idea what you are doing for me.  You have no idea.

I had a night to come home and look in on the dogs.  Aldo was so happy to see me.  I need to send you a video of how this dog greets me.  He runs in circles when he sees me, jumps on me…it’s the best!  Peter, Paul and Mary, (I call them “The Thugs” because for a while they were tearing everything up,…LOL…but they’re better now), are about 50 pounds each.  I’m not sure how big they will get though.  They love the cold weather.  I think it’s the Husky in them.  Anyway, they’re healthy and happy.  My folks are taking really good care of them while I’m away.

I wanna say Thank You to all the people who have given to my Haiti Relief effort. Thousands of you have given almost $100,000.00 so far!  I will keep you posted as to what I will be doing with your money.  I have raised my personal donation from $250,000.00 to $1million.  I did this realizing that after the next big story comes along, the news media will pack up and leave the people of Haiti to fend for themselves.  They always do.  So my plan is to do just what I did when I built those 20 houses for the survivors of Hurricane Katrina.  Sometimes it’s best to wait for the frenzy to pass to really be effective.  Haiti needs help now and there are a lot of people doing that, but they will also need help in the coming months.  My plan is to take a trip there and see for myself how to put our donations to the best use.  Thank you so much!  Remember, there is one thing you never get punished for, and that is giving.

On another note, just wanted to be sure you saw this…it’s the full length trailer for WHY DID I GET MARRIED TOO?  You can CLICK HERE to watch it now.
God Bless.  Talk soon.

Tyler

Mediaoutrage–  You gotta love Tyler Perry.

6 Responses to “Tyler Perry Cares…”

  1. MissTX said

    Great job Tyler! He’s always doing good deeds. Can’t hate on that.

  2. ucanb2 said

    Good deal!

  3. Kingston said

    That’s great!

  4. emliy said

    TYLER YOU ARE AWESOME

  5. bren45 said

    All I have to say is RED CROSS I WANT MY MONEY BACK. I want to give it to someone who really cares. And will really be there for the people. THANK – YOU TYLER PERRY. You are my HERO.

  6. chique said

    I hope he will be financially successful in these types of endeavors

Leave a Reply

 
