Media Outrage

Media Outrage Celebrity Gossip, and everything that is going on in the Media!

Dwight Howard Disappointed With Shaq’s Attitude Towards Him

Posted by Media Outrage on February 13, 2010

Dwight Howard is not feelin’ the way Shaq constantly throws verbal jabs his way.  He say the Big Krispy Kreme Killer needs to take a chill pill and be a real mentor to him.

Via Yahoo:

Shaquille O’Neal taunted Dwight Howard after the Cleveland Cavaliers’ victory over the Orlando Magic on Thursday, telling reporters, “You tell me who the real Superman is? Don’t compare me to nobody. I’d rather not be mentioned. I’m offended.”

Having heard enough from O’Neal since last season, the often playful Howard turned serious when asked Friday about Shaq’s words.

“Do I find it humorous? No I don’t,” Howard said. “Coming from somebody like him, I just wouldn’t expect something like that or for somebody to do that. There is nothing I can do about it. He said what he had to say. It didn’t sit too well with me.”

After losing to Orlando in last season’s Eastern Conference finals, Cleveland traded for O’Neal to help them better match up with Howard. The rivalry between the two centers gained steam last season when O’Neal accused Howard of stealing his Superman nickname and added that he “invented” everything Howard had done. O’Neal also took shots at Magic coach Stan Van Gundy, labeling his former Miami coach as the “Master of Panic.” During the NBA Finals, O’Neal posted a rather unflattering picture of what he said the “love child” of Howard and Van Gundy would look like.

While Howard says he respects O’Neal’s career, he wishes Shaq would be more of a mentor to him than a trash-talker.

“I just felt like Shaq being who he is with what he’s done for the NBA, me being a young player trying to get where he is at, I just felt like it would be better for him to try to get me there instead of trying to bring me down, especially in front of you [media] guys,” Howard said. “That part stuck with me. I would never talk bad or say anything to put him down. I think that he’s a great person. He’s done a lot of great things for the NBA and his community.”

So who owns the Superman nickname?

“Shaq. C’mon now,” Kobe Bryant said. “Dwight will get there, but he doesn’t have Shaq’s history. Dwight’s coming. Dwight’s time is coming.”

Kobe injury update

Los Angeles Lakers guard Kobe Bryant is still uncertain when he will return to action from a sprained left ankle injury that is causing him to miss Sunday’s All-Star Game.

Bryant said he is receiving treatment “around the clock” for his ankle. He said his back is fine and there is nothing he can do about his broken right index finger. Bryant, who missed the Lakers’ last three games leading into the break, will receive a minimum 10 days rest because of the layoff. It will be the first time he hasn’t participated in an All-Star Game since his rookie season in 1997.

Bryant believes the layoff will be a blessing in disguise, adding that the Western Conference-leading Lakers are “right where they want to be.”

“I’ll definitely be healthier than I was the last game, so that’s a plus,” Bryant said. “I won’t have to limp around. I won’t have to play with a lot of shortcuts. I can play with a lot of energy like I was used to playing at the start of the season.

“People make too much of this whole ‘warrior’ thing. It’s kind of silly. If it’s an injury that can get better while I continue to play, I’ll continue to play. If it won’t, I can’t.”

Mediaoutrage–  Come on Shaq, you’ve had a great career and will go down in the books as one of the best big men in the game, but show some compassion and help the young superstar out.  #Bitchassness.

8 Responses to “Dwight Howard Disappointed With Shaq’s Attitude Towards Him”

  1. aniyaqt said

    go you can do it681

  2. aniyaqt said

    why nuber 32

  3. aniyaqt said

    um………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

  4. MissTX said

    WTF?!! They tripping over a name?!! Hell Shaq stole it! So what difference does it make?

  5. 2020VIZN said

    Ooooooooh its a girl fight!!!!, I just hope they dont start tearing at eachothers clothes becuase I dont want to see Shaq’s tittaaaays

  6. […] to Mediaoutrage for the Kobe […]

  7. YEAH I SAID IT said

    Why concern yourself with anything Shaq says?? How long did it take him to get the words out??

    Shaq is still in kindergarten mode.

  8. leilaray a.k.a Zogie said

    Lmao!!!!
    Dwight just shack it off hun! Shaq is Upset because his personal life isn’t going soo great.

Leave a Reply

 
