Media Outrage

Media Outrage Celebrity Gossip, and everything that is going on in the Media!

Her Name Is Angela

Posted by Media Outrage on February 26, 2010

Angela Bassett attended a luncheon in Beverly Hills looking every bit the aged beauty she is.  One thing you have to respect about Angela, is her acting skills!  Sista girl gets busy on screen.  These other women be playing but not Ms. Bassett.  Peep Della Reese, Holly Robinson-Peete, Sheryl Lee Ralph and a kinda busted Taraji Henson when you

20 Responses to “Her Name Is Angela”

  1. Mrs. 2020VIZN♥ said

    Now this is a woman i LOVE LOVE LOVE… If i was ever to go lesbo, mmmm-mmmm-mmmm…

    Ike Turner, Sr.: Hey, Anna Mae, where you goin’. I need to get some sleep!
    Tina Turner: Go straight to hell, Ike!
    ***********************

    Ike Turner, Sr.: Eat the cake, Anna Mae.

    ********************

    Tina Turner: I’m ready. I’m ready and I know what I want.

    **************

    Judge: I want you to be very sure about this. This means you’re gonna walk out of here with absolutely nothing.

    Tina Turner: Except my name. I’ll give up all that other stuff, but only if I get to keep my name. I’ve worked to hard for it, your honor.

    Ike Turner, Sr.: The name is mine. The name got my daddy’s blood on it. If she wanna go, she can go wherever she wanna go, but the name stays home!

    • emliy said

      SHE IS SUCH A LADY…..CLASS ALL THE WAY

    • ALLISWELL5 said

      LOL!….EAT THE CAKE, ANNA MAE…..that’s my part!

    • LaDivaSim said

      “Mrs. 2020VIZN said: If i was ever to go lesbo, mmmm-mmmm-mmmm…”

      Mannnn I thought I was the only one. I swear, I am a heterosexual woman but I have to question myself every time I see Angela Bassett on screen. Like, “Im straight so why do I want to do naughty things with her?” LOL! Angela just oozes sexy without any effort on her part and that transcends sexual preference. Thank you Media Outrage for always repping this Queen with the respect she deserves.

      • Kingston said

        LMAO@ Ya’ll quoting “what’s love…”
        When I was younger I use to walk around the house doing her infamous “nam myoho renge kyo” chant (didn’t know what the hell I was saying tho lol).

        And I can’t understand why she never got the oscar because she played the hell outta anna mae bullock.

  2. Mrs. 2020VIZN♥ said

    OFF TOPIC: Ok so i have to say this, today is my baby bro’s BDAY, he turns 16, awwwwww sweet sixteen lol…. Happy Birthday Bro.

    P.S. I don’t know what to get you, any hints???? lolol🙂

    
    @ @ @ @ @ @ 
    _|_|_|_|_|_|_|_ 
    |^^^^^^^^^| 
    * * * * * * * * * 
    |____________|
     _   _                           ____  _      _   _         _
    | | | | __ _ _ __  _ __  _   _  | __ )(_)_ __| |_| |__   __| | __ _ _   _
    | |_| |/ _` | '_ \| '_ \| | | | |  _ \| | '__| __| '_ \ / _` |/ _` | | | |
    |  _  | (_| | |_) | |_) | |_| | | |_) | | |  | |_| | | | (_| | (_| | |_| |
    |_| |_|\__,_| .__/| .__/ \__, | |____/|_|_|   \__|_| |_|\__,_|\__,_|\__, |
                |_|   |_|    |___/                                      |___/ 
    
    *              *       `   `
          `   *                       '  '    *
         '              (_)
            '           |-|          '      *
           *            | |         '   *
                        | |
                       .| |.
                      |'---'|
                      |~  ~~|
                  .-*'|  ~  |'*-.
                 (*    '---'    *)
                 |'-*..__*__..*-'|
              () |~  ~ ~ ~     ~ | ()
             .||'| ~() ~   ~ ()~ |'||.
            ( || *'-||.__~__.||-'* || )
            |'-.._  ||   *   ||  _..-'|
            |~ ~  '''---------'''  ~  |
            |  ~  ~  H A P P Y ~  ~  ~|
            | ~   B I R T H D A Y ~ ~ |
             '-.._ O R L A N D O _..-'
                  '''---------'''
    
  3. MissTX said

    NICE! LOVE ANGELA!

    MO y’all right. And I love Taraji. But I think she be smoking or drinking before she goes to those events. LMAO

  4. Mrs. 2020VIZN♥ said

    Now ON TOPIC: Angela’s face is a little oily, but i’ll give her a pass since she looks good otherwise and I LOVE HER lol Holly looks really elegant – love it, Sherry-lee, usually i hate the HerveLedger bandage dresses but this one looks good on her. Taraji doesn’t look busted, just simple, her eyes are always yellow/red at events leading me to believe she has jaundice or some other health issues or maybe she’s smoking A LOT of greens before appearances lolololol, NOW BUSTED… i would give that to DELLA, i hate talking bad about old folks – plus she is walking with a cane, but JUST DAMN at her skewed and discolred teeth click here and that outfit aint the bomb either.

    • Yeah I Said It said

      lmao… wow you slay the hell out of me with some of your commentary…. except when it comes to my ex. Watch your back lady👿

  5. ucanb2 said

    Angela, Holly, Sheryl, look great! Taraji I am not quite sure.
    Ms Della I will give a pass.

  6. sundayknight said

    Angela Basset is overrated to me, she acts the exact same way in every role. She can act, but its always the same way.

  7. Cut Up said

    Hold Up, Angela is banging in this pic. She got that regular look going on along with sexiness and class. I dig that look a lot right there.

    You know Sheryl Lee always be getting it in!!

  8. Kanyade said

    Love this woman and her husband. Great post. I wish she’d do more sci-fi movies😐 Ya’ll remember “Strange Days” with she and Ralph Fiennes??? YES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!😛

  9. box69 said

    What do you mean, she looks like the aged beauty that she is, she still looks better than
    more women half her age.

Leave a Reply

 
