Media Outrage

Media Outrage Celebrity Gossip, and everything that is going on in the Media!

Juvenile Arrested

Posted by Media Outrage on February 26, 2010

Juvenile was arrested yesterday afternoon…

New Orleans rapper and former Hot Boys member Juvenile was arrested earlier this afternoon after police found a small amount of marijuana in his home.

According to reports, a neighbor called police when they smelled the odor of marijuana emanating from a house on Livingston Avenue, in Arabi, St. Bernard Parish.

When police arrived at the house around 3:00 PM and knocked on the door, a producer for the rapper answered the door and a cloud of smoke rushed the officers.

According to reports, the producer, Leroy Edwards, refused to cooperate with police, who obtained a search warrant and later found a half an ounce of marijuana in the kitchen.

Juvenile claimed the drugs and both men were arrested. Both have posted bond.

Juvenile, born Terius Gray, was at the home to record material for a new CD.

In February of 2008, Juvenile was arrested in Jackson, Mississippi, after police found a small amount of the drug in his car, which had expired tags.

Mediaoutrage– Smh.

13 Responses to “Juvenile Arrested”

  1. what happen to Juvenille? I use to love him.

  2. Kingston said

    That neighbor is something else…Damn just let the man smoke his weed in peace lol.

    • LowRidaz said

      for real!! nosie ass fuckers, had nothing to do with their household, gee,

    • MissTX said

      That’s what I’m saying. It’s WEED!! It ain’t like they were cooking Meth or some shit. And they weren’t bothering nobody? Damn, that’s messed up.

      • Atlantaaaaa said

        That’s what I’m saying. He was at home. That must be a little bitty ass house for your neighbors to smell it. LOL

  3. brynnrock said

    Damn they was gettin big high “a clound of smoke overtooketh the police officers” LMAO! Juvenile was the shit back in the day, his videos were real and live with all that booty shakin down south.

  4. That’s stupid! Weed? Really? I honestly think it’s a waste of the police’s to arrest someone for weed? The not killin nobody, they ot stealing from nobody, it’s not like he had guns. Let him go seesh! And his neighbors are a bunch of snitches.

  5. ALLISWELL5 said

    I agree with the comments up Top!

    Must have been some DRO, that’s the only Mary Jane that you would possibly be able to smell “all the way next door.”

    The producer was smart for not cooperating with the police initially, but why did he open the door in the first place???

    If I’m smoking tree in my house and I see the police at my door, I’m not going to answer the door! The weed keeps me too paranoid to slip like that!!

    Peace

    Hell, the weed keeps me paranoid anyway!

  6. jazzydaville said

    Damn Juvenile…. Get back on your game and make some hit records… Why would homeboy even open the door and have the smoke of marajuana coming out his mouth…. duhh ???

  7. Aquarianquetie said

    I agree w/most of the comments. I think the neighbor was trying to get him in trouble anyway. He’s one of my favorites, still love me some Juvenile & like that recent song he did w/Dorrough.

  8. Kanyade said

    I used to LOVE this dude and all of Cash Money. But especially Juvenile. Lawdamercy! 🙂

  9. sundayknight said

    Juvenile been trying to come back for a while. Baby did him, B.G. and Manny Fresh wrong. Lil Wayne stole B.G.’s flow and him and Baby been doing them since. I hope him the best.

Leave a comment