Media Outrage

Media Outrage Celebrity Gossip, and everything that is going on in the Media!

Regina King Was The Architecht Behind The Bathroom Scene in “This Christmas”

Posted by Media Outrage on March 3, 2010

Regina King is a bit creative.

Via HoneyMag:

As a black woman and an actress you’re seen as an icon and role model. Do you ever feel pressured or honored to be seen in that light?
I don’t think I set out with the intent to represent black people and be the positive role model that was never my intention but once I became a mother I was very happy that my career had gone the way that it had gone, that I hadn’t been put in a situation where I would have made some decisions or taken some movies that once I became a mom I would have regretted. That was a blessing.

Once I became a mother I consciously, and still do, make choices in regards to roles that I would play where as prior to being a mother it was just like following the work. I think any one that I would play would have a strong personality because that’s just me. But also there is that part of me that feels like if I was to take myself out of being an actress and make myself an audience member I wouldn’t have an interest in seeing weak women.

In This Christmas she was a submissive woman and I actually added that scene at the end. I told them of a friend of mine that actually had done this and I felt like my character Lisa needed some redeeming for me to really want to do this role because I can’t just sit back and see her be okay with her having another woman.

The submissive role is out of your character so how did that feel?

It felt good that it worked out that I could submit to it and do it honestly. That was one of the things for me. How would I do it honestly?

Check out the entire interview with Regina by clicking here.

9 Responses to “Regina King Was The Architecht Behind The Bathroom Scene in “This Christmas””

  1. SundayKnight said

    She need to switch it up and stop playing those type-cast roles they give her. Good for her, show those dirty ass crackers what you got Regina girl.

  2. ucanb2 said

    Go Regina… that is a gorgeous picture of her!

  3. Man that scene would have been perfect if she poured some of that baby oil on her self…..

    • SundayKnight said

      You nasty. Obviously your mama didn’t teach you that all your sexual talk and hints are a COMPLETE turn off to a lady. You need Jesus.

  4. MissTX said

    And it was the BEST part of the movie!! LOL! Great job Regina!

    MO I think that should be ‘Architect’.

  5. joneblaze said

    The best scene was the aforementioned and her LINGERIE scenes !!!!

  6. Ms. Behave said

    MO, It’s spelt “Architect”🙂

  7. Ms. Behave said

    P.S. That is a VERY beautiful pic of her… i almost didn’t recognize her, i had to flip it lolol🙂

  8. christmas crackers uk…

    […]Regina King Was The Architecht Behind The Bathroom Scene in “This Christmas” « Media Outrage[…]…

Leave a Reply

 
