Media Outrage

Media Outrage Celebrity Gossip, and everything that is going on in the Media!

Howard Stern Goes Back IN on Gabourey Sidibe’s Weight

Posted by Media Outrage on March 12, 2010

Howard Stern and his d*ck ridin’ co-host went back in on Gabourey Sidibe’s weight.  Take a listen…

47 Responses to “Howard Stern Goes Back IN on Gabourey Sidibe’s Weight”

  1. Kingston said

    Didn’t listen to the interview. I don’t give a damn what Howard’s dumb ass has to say about her weight yet again. Ok, we know that she is obese and it’s unhealthy because she’s in biased superficial Hollywood blah blah blah. We know that already. Why is that his problem? This dufus is acting like her weight is affecting him personally. Let her enjoy her moment. Whatever.

    • MaliaMalia LOVES MO said

      Totally agree with you kingston, and howard you prick never say never because anything is possible!!!

    • Sapphire Storm said

      I didn’t either. It seems pointless. I agree that her weight issue will always be available for a topic. Her moment is now and it should be about her success story. People love to drop the term “hate” whenever someone says something about one of their fav stars. & even though I’ve retired that phrase from my vocab– When someone accomplishes something positive & you find a way to point out the bad— Hating.

      • Kingston said

        Exactly. The term hating is so mis used and over used. I’ve been accused of hating on Yawnce, for example, because I talk about her dry nappy lacefronts and her overexposure. I don’t care, it’s the truth. And I’ll be the first to compliment her when she looks presentable.
        But yes, they are some haters out there- people who are so quick to point out every single flaw in a person, but will never dare to congratulate or compliment the person when they truly deserve it.

  2. Dalena said

    Stern and his assistant are entitled to their opinions. I think that we should be questioning Robin’s comments on how they are being noble by pointing out Sidibe’s weight. Noble? Really?
    http://www.newsy.com/videos/stern-insensitive-or-brash-truth/
    In post interviews Sidibe has been very humble.

  3. LowRidaz said

    This pickle nose classless asswipe is still talking huh? wow, and sure.. he is certainly entitled to his opinion, but a person with class will not reveal their thoughts to hurt anyone feelings, in that manner, its not what you do!! its how you do it, that shows the level you are on as a human, well he showed what he truly is. a fucking shithead!!

  4. brynnrock said

    I look at the positive in a person, when I first saw her, she has a beautiful face.

  5. Verbalism said

    Just shut up Howard!!!

  6. Sumarrain said

    Do not like Howard, but Gabourey Sidibe is a beautiful girl and for health reason she does need to loss some weight she is only 26.

  7. Mrs. 2020VIZN♥ said

    one hit wonder?… mmm, i don’t know about that, but i do know that if she gives you ONE HIT you sure as hell will WANDER lolol, i know, i know >>> exits🙂

    P.S. I didn’t listen interview.

  8. Sapphire Storm said

    I have a close family member who’s about Gabourey’s size and age. Yes, we have concerns for her health. Yes I am protective of her because I know that strangers who meet her walking down the street may take it upon themselves to offer advice about her and her weight. But what kind of person would make it their business to comment on someone’s weight, especially a stranger. I’m sure we all know and care for someone who has a weight problem or maybe they would just like to lose some pounds. How would you feel if someone attacked them? Sure Gabourey needs to lose some weight for health reasons. I’m not arguing that. But to tell someone that they’ll never make it or be successful is going to far. Telling someone not to try at life is evil.

  9. LowRidaz said

    Before he kick dirt at her, he needs to look in the mirror and figure out what to do with that wax profile of his, dick nose, frumpy skin and long ass face, and shaggy hair, looking like a gay clown. clean out your own back yard you fucker before attempting to clean hers.

  10. MissTX said

    Doesn’t this asshole have anything better to do?! What he’s doing is what HATING really is. Him and that bitch assistant of his both need to take a look in the mirror. I’m sure that heifer’s ugly as shit. Which would explain why she’s on the radio riding his stank dick. Bitch get your own identity!

    And his ass needs to bathe like 10 times a day, EVERYDAY so he can look and smell like he’s a part of the human race.

  11. Satire said

    If someone as ugly as Howard Stern can make make a career in the media, then everyone has a chance at success, because obviously, how you look, talent, intelligence and size doesn’t matter

  12. Satire said

    I wish this thing had a spell and grammar check because the characters I type sometimes get twisted or deleted with the edit

  13. THE ICEMAN said

    I guess Howard is trying to boost his ratings by spewing negative hate and racial idiocy. He is just like some of his other counterparts; Neal Boortz, O’Reilly just to name a few that hate on people of color and others who do not support whatever they say. I say too those that listen to them stop listening to the hate and negative issues this country is wasting away! At the rate we are going with crime and loss of jobs, homes being lost, we will eventually end up becoming a country that is at war with itself. Poof!

  14. Random said

    He’s just saying what everyone else is THINKING..except he’s got enough balls to actually SPEAK on it! All of you saying he’s “hating”..Spare me the Sensitive bullcrap! I listened to the previous post…he didn’t say she wasn’t talented from what I can remember..He stated that as a result of her WEIGHT…it will be difficult for her to have a SERIOUS acting Career in HOLLYWOOD…As for the “racist remarks”…once again…spare me the sensitive crappolla…A Fat Black Girl…Isn’t she BLACK AND FAT..(More like Morbidly Obese)..where’s the ‘racism’ in that? How many times have ALL of you made comments about “Whites this/white girl that”…should I scream “racism” now? a Bunch of Sensitive Fcks I tell ya lol.

    The Point is she needs to shed a Shit load of lbs for MANY different reasons…(her health being the main one)…as far as her acting career is concerned…what other roles can she possibly play other than a FAT BLACK GIRL? Let’s be serious here…I’m sure she’s a Lovely girl…I’m sure she’s extremely talented..but unfortunately that’s not cutting it..

    • Yeah I Said It said

      I agree with your comment about her needing to lose weight for health reasons, and the fact she is a young black woman. I did not listen either as i am not a Stern fan……… You are right we do say things about other races yet when it comes to our own race we think we as black people are the only ones that can call each other out of our names and make derogatory comments and be ready to kill or cyper jack anyone that is non black for making the same comments………I for one do not want to see this young talent pigeon holed into roles that deal with her skin color or amount of weight as a negative.

    • MaliaMalia LOVES MO said

      Random try not to generalize that all those that have commented regarding this post has stated that we’re ALL thinking the exact same thing as this prick is thinking or have said about Gabourey Sidibe’s weight.!! It is bloody obvious that she is over weight but does this prick have to be so bloody negative about her health?Next time use “some”, or “those of you” or a few rather then all, because we all think differently!!!

      The only thing i can’t stand this prick is that fact that he is stating she will never have a career after this film, who the fuck is he to say that she will never go further in life!!!

      • Random said

        Malia,

        re-read what I stated…” All of you saying he’s “hating”..” never said ALL as in EVERYONE who posted on here..but the majority of the ones who commented on here with the “hate” bullcrap are the same ones who’ve criticized Gabourey’s weight in previous MO posts…I posted the links here but for some odd reason it hasn’t posted yet…I see it..it says “Your post is awaiting moderation” something along those lines…

      • Random said

        My mistake..I see you were referring to my original comment…well, it’s obvious the girl is overweight…and EVERYONE can clearly see that..and I guarantee you the majority are thinking the same thing but are too afraid to speak on it..I agree with Howard..I don’t think she has a future in Hollywood if she doesnt lose the weight..

      • MaliaMalia LOVES MO said

        hey random, i can see your point in that a few or the majority of the viewers that comment a probably thinking what this prick has stated about Gabourey Sidibe’s weight. I just don’t understand how prick can just be so negative with someone’s health issues, and just make a damn joke out of it, it just doesn’t make any sense. Anyway i probably will never understand so ill just end it here. But I do agree with you when you pointed out that there have been a few racist remarks whether in a joking sense. But you know some people can be just be so narrow minded!!!
        I doubt gabourey will loose the weight for hollywood as i can see that she is so much smarter then that she will do it for herself only and not for the sake of hollywood….I think people like kim kardashian would probably sell her legs and arms to be part of the hollywood lime light!!! but then again she is can be nothing but a joke!!! not hating on her just think she can be so shallow or pathetic at times..anyway this stupid comment of mine is getting a tad to long!!!
        hope i haven’t misread you random!!!

    • MissTX said

      Since I was one that said he was hating:

      She’s talented and was made a big deal of because of her role in “Precious”. She’s an amateur actress with no previous acting experience. Yet look at her now. So for him to be so damn negative because of her weight, is why I feel he’s hating.

      And only 2 or 3 of us mentioned that he was hating.

      So as far as, “but the majority of the ones who commented on here with the “hate” bullcrap are the same ones who’ve criticized Gabourey’s weight in previous MO posts…”, I’ll just wait and see what you found.

  15. Random said

    It’s hilarious to see the same individuals who badmouthed her weight in previous posts…

    http://mediaoutrage.com/2010/01/10/lee-daniels-gabourey-sidibe/

    http://mediaoutrage.com/2010/01/29/gabourey-sidibe-attends-australian-premiere-of-precious/#comments

    http://mediaoutrage.com/2010/01/31/gabourey-sidibe-covers-ebony/#comments

    http://mediaoutrage.com/2009/12/30/gabourey-sidibe-hits-up-times-square/#comments

    try to stick up for her in this one…fckng hypocrites..yeah, you know who you are hahahaha!!

  16. Random said

    Why hasn’t my comment posted yet? Keeps saying “Your comment awaiting moderation”….

  17. Random said

    Let’s try this once more…here are the links…

    http://mediaoutrage.com/2010/01/10/lee-daniels-gabourey-sidibe/

    http://mediaoutrage.com/2010/01/29/gabourey-sidibe-attends-australian-premiere-of-precious/#comments

    http://mediaoutrage.com/2010/01/31/gabourey-sidibe-covers-ebony/#comments

    http://mediaoutrage.com/2009/12/30/gabourey-sidibe-hits-up-times-square/#comments

    It’s hilarious to see the same individuals who badmouthed her weight in previous posts trying to stick up for her in this one…fckng hypocrites..yeah, you know who you are hahahaha!!

    • Random said

      Guess Not..WTF MO?

      • Babe why do you waste your time trying to explain your logical point to these imbeciles? They are close minded to the point that they find ways to twist an argument to their favor without reasoning. Howard Stern is one of the biggest Radio Jocks ever. That’s why people have labeled him as “King of All Media” since the early 90’s.. The main reason for his success is due to his realist mind state. A big majority of society is shook when confronting reality when its based on Truth. The truth of the matter is that Gabourey is talented but she is dangerously obese. Howard Stern is an entertainer so his view points may seem outrageous. But he speaks the naked truth. Gabourey will see a larger variety of acting roles if she loses weight. Bottom Line!..

      • Random said

        In my best Russell Peters impression…that was “Too Good…Too Good…Mind Blasting” lmaoooo

  18. Satui said

    the Oscars’ visual effects award should’ve went to the cameramen who fit her fat ass into one shot…maybe that’s too cruel, but all I see when I see her is one giant eyes block unrestraint…how in hell can someone allow herself to get the big?…I blame her mom too: you taught her self confidence, but you forgot to teach her willpower…

  19. Tia said

    it’s really not your problem that Gabby is fat..or anyone else for that matter…so why is he getting so worked up about it…how bout you worry about yourself & hop off gabby’s d*ck! kthanx

  20. Random said

    MsTx…yes, you are one of the ones who’ve previously commented on her weight…yet want to jump at someone else’s throat for doing the same…Hypocritical Much? I posted links to the previous GABOUREY posts where several members including yourself/Lowridaz and a few others have commented on her weight…but for some odd reason MO & its moderators refused to post it..Care to explain why MO? With that being said..I’ll just copy and paste random comments in those previous posts as “proof” at the hypocrisy😉

    Gabourey & Lee Daniels Post
    Random said
    January 10, 2010 at 6:10 pm

    Her ‘weaves’ should be her last concern…how about her WEIGHT?
    Reply

    *
    Rafiq said
    January 10, 2010 at 6:27 pm

    REALLY.
    *
    LowRidaz said
    January 10, 2010 at 6:58 pm

    Random, I agree, she really needs to focus on losing the weight, for major health reasons first!! I dont mean to talk about the girl, but its only the truth!

    MissTX said
    January 11, 2010 at 12:14 am

    Uh, WOW!! I don’t know what to say.

    Gabourey Sidibe Covers EBONY

    Random said
    January 31, 2010 at 6:31 pm

    She ‘covered’ it alright..(literally)
    Reply

    *
    BadBadKitty0727 said
    January 31, 2010 at 7:49 pm

    RANDOM! You are gonna burn for that one! LOL!
    Well, I might as well put on my custom-made gasoline suit and join you.

    Did they or did they not try to make it look like this chile had some wrists by putting bracelets on her frists?! Yeah, that’s right, I mean FRISTS. Definition – when your wrist & fist are the same size.

    *Let me submit FRIST this to the Urban Dictionary, right up under “cankles”*
    Reply
    *
    MissTX said
    January 31, 2010 at 9:05 pm

    Damn Random! LOL!

    But like BBK, I’m gonna join ya and just say:

    It’s obvious no photo-shopping went on. Way to go!

    Gabourey at the Australian Premier of Precious

    MissTX said
    January 30, 2010 at 3:58 am

    Whew! I’m glad ya’ll said everything. I actually didn’t have it in me.

    That weight has to go for her health if nothing else.

    Gabourey Hits up Times Square

    lowridaz said
    December 31, 2009 at 5:50 pm

    well im sure she gonna do what the rest of them did, get it sucked out, soon enough, the easy way out, she is cute in the face, seems happy, but that weight is not a good thing, she look like a blimp

    Oh and this is by far my favorite…

    MissTX85 said
    December 31, 2009 at 1:18 am

    Okay she does have talent apparently. But like Random said, she’ll only see another script if she loses weight. Hate to say it, but in this day & age in Hollywood, she’ll probably end up typecast as the ‘fat girl’. And that sucks.

    • MissTX said

      Okay first, I wasn’t “jumping down your throat”. I was only simply stating why I felt he was hating. Secondly, I didn’t deny commenting on her weight. My posts about what he was doing were because he was being so negative. And I know exactly what I said in the posts about her. But I don’t feel I was negative about it.

      So I laughed at a couple of things you said. (What’s wrong with that?) I told the truth in the photoshop comment. (It might have seemed I was being funny or mean, but I wasn’t.) I commented that I was glad everybody else was being mean. (Now THAT probably was wrong.) Either way though, I didn’t post anything negative. And the times I actually did mention her weight, it was in reference to her health, nothing else. Yeah I said she’d be typecast if she didn’t lose the weight but not that she’d never have a career after the movie.

  21. Random said

    I get it…because it’s Howard Stern..a WHITE MAN stating the OBVIOUS…which the MAJORITY of you commenting on here have previously stated the same if not something VERY similar to Stern’s comments…suddenly it’s a HUGE DEAL and he’s a ‘racist’ this and that..but I guarantee you if a BLACK celeb had said the same thing it wouldn’t have been as BIG of an issue..Fck outta here!! lol

    To everyone saying …”who is he to say this and that”…I ask you the same thing..who the Fck are you to comment on these celeb blog sites…you’re a HUMAN BEING with an OPINION…Aren’t you guys always throwing that “Freedom of Speech” bullcrap around..tsk tsk..

    • Kingston said

      Well damn this post took a turn for the worst. Anyway, I don’t give two shits about Howard being a white man talking sideways about a black girl. That’s not the issue at hand.

      Let me state my issue: My issue is him saying that she will never have a career in Hollywood and she will never work in Hollywood again. Who is he to say what she will and will not do? Is Howard Stern writing scripts, casting or directing films? Why is that his concern? Sure everyone is entitle to their opinions, but why be so negatvie about the whole situation? Why limit her abilities because of her weight? Why Re- state the obvious? What the hell does he think? His comment will make her lose weight overnight? Give me a break.

      Now it’s obvious even to a blind man that Gabby needs to lose weight. Nobody is debating that. He’s trying to make it seems like he is truly concerned about her weight when the fact of the matter is that he insulted her. Whether he is black or white, his comment would have had the same effect. So it’s not about race, at least not for me. And I don’t think that Howard’s comments were racist either.

      As far as you saying that her talent will not cut it, see that’s where you’re wrong. Her talent has cut it and has gotten her this far. She was nominated for an Oscar, because she acted her ass off in her screen debut. Anyway, let’s just see what the future holds for this young lady, whether it is in Hollywood or outside of Hollywood.

      • Random said

        “Let me state my issue: My issue is him saying that she will never have a career in Hollywood and she will never work in Hollywood again. Who is he to say what she will and will not do? Is Howard Stern writing scripts, casting or directing films? Why is that his concern? Sure everyone is entitle to their opinions, but why be so negatvie about the whole situation? Why limit her abilities because of her weight? Why Re- state the obvious? What the hell does he think? His comment will make her lose weight overnight? Give me a break.”

        He’s stating his OPINION like everyone else…point blank period!
        Positive or Negative makes no difference..it’s HIS opinion…He’s not ..”limiting” her to anything..In his OPINION her WEIGHT is LIMITING her Chances of having a SUCCESSFUL career in the film industry…No one is denying her TALENT..but let’s be serious here..other than a “Precious” type role…..what other significant roles do you honestly see her playing? Can you honestly say you can see her playing Zoe Saldana’s “Avatar” character? You and I both know that she wouldn’t stand a chance…DESPITE her TALENT..Unless They decide to do a “Precious” sequel or another “Nutty Professor” type movie..I don’t see her getting very far on her talent alone…

      • Kingston said

        “Everyone is pretending that she is a part of showbiz, and she’s never going to be in another movie”.

        “She should have gotten the best actress award because she would never have another shot”.

        “Oprah’s a filthy liar…telling an enormous woman the size of a planet that she’s going to have a career”.
        All courtesy of Howard Stern.

        So to sum up, He is saying that she is gonna fail and she will never be a success. And that is something that I will never agree with. Be it an opinion that he is trying to prove as fact, or him just talking out of his ass, per usual.
        Now, you’re saying that she can find work, but she will be typecast or she’ll only be in “precious” type of films. No?
        But Howard is saying that she will NEVER work again. THAT is what I have the issue with. And for that, I disagree with his opinion and yours too, if you’re in agreement with what he said. It’s not against the law to disagree with someone’s opinion, so that’s that.

        And if prejudice Hollywood doesn’t accept her (whether she lose weight or not) then FUCK Hollywood.

    • MissTX said

      I didn’t find his comments racist. I had to go back and see where that came from because I hadn’t noticed anyone had said that. Either way, I’d still say the same thing had he been Black. Or if she was White.

      I don’t know about anybody else, but it’s all jokes with me. (Sure it’s some celebs on here that I don’t care for, but still.) Howard Stern was just foul with what he said. Just like when Wendy Williams was on the radio. I just think that with him being in the position he’s in, he could have said those things differently. But that’s just my opinion.

      • MissTX said

        I just thought about it. Scratch my opinion. I just realized something on here about having one and being who I am. It always causes prolonged “discussions” that show me what I should have seen a long time ago. SMH

  22. Nick said

    Well I’m sure she knows this,instead of hurting people pray they’ll get the help they need!

  23. Chique said

    Star Jones was at the height of her career at over 250 pounds and so was Oprah and Monique. I think Oprah and Monique are still over 200 pounds and bank rolling. Monique has done comedy and now this drama type role and no telling what else she will do at over 200 pounds. The world is changing and now with cable movies, many movies will be made that reflect what Americans really look like. This gal might make the kind of money Bey makes, but she would have to shake a lot of ass to make that kinda of bank. There are fat talk show people, fat cooking show people, weight lost game shows and dance shows, so there is plenty of work and I sure block buster moview roles will come along like the fat white lady that was in fried green tomatoes, she is an excellent actress and plays in a variety of characters and she is such a great actress I forget that she is fat, hell especially when she crippled that man’s feet in misery and her small role on Titantic. When you are a good actress, people will forget that you are fat. Oprah in the Color Purple was incredible, all I remember was when she said: “I been fighting all my life” and when she would knock the shit out of anybody. Her being fat was the last thing on my mind.

  24. Teena Thomas said

    She is FAT! But is that all she is???? come on now, she did a wonderful job playing Precious!!!!! She needs a publicist and someone to style her. Maybe her next stint will be on Celebrity Fit club or something, but DAMN Yall cut this lady a break.

Leave a Reply

 
