Media Outrage

Media Outrage Celebrity Gossip, and everything that is going on in the Media!

Shaq to Shaunie: “Okay, You’re Mad. Now What? You’re Not Going Anywhere”

Posted by Media Outrage on March 15, 2010

Shaunie was dishing to Essence about the innerworkings of her troubled marriage to Shaq.  Here’s what she had to say:

Miami is a great city. It just wasn’t a great city for our marriage. I know they say L.A. has its groupies, but Miami has a different mentality. Even going to the games, the whole environment is so different. Girls are practically sitting in their bra and panties in the arena. When you’re trying to keep your husband, that’s a lot to take. It was a whole new lifestyle I wasn’t ready for. Apparently we didn’t have a strong enough foundation for Shaq to withstand that type of temptation.

Shaunie on confronting Shaq about cheating:

He would deny it sometimes, and other times he would ask, ‘You got pictures? Video? If not, don’t come at me because you have no proof.’ “He’d say, ‘Okay, you’re mad. Now what? You’re not going anywhere.

On being accused of cheating on Shaq with her personal trainer:

I worked out at home- with my trainer, my sister, her husband and my girlfriend. I was a good girl. I wouldn’t even entertain a man flirting with me. I was that conservative. But when those rumors came out, I felt I was so small and Shaq was so big that it didn’t matter what I said; nobody was going to believe me. All I was thinking was, How could this happen to me? I had no idea how I was going to pick up the pieces. I was just done.

Shaunie on the state of her relationship with Shaq today:

We are becoming friends, and it’s nice because it’s something we really lacked in our marriage. I enjoy being able to talk openly to him, and I think we both learned a lot from each other during this time.

22 Responses to “Shaq to Shaunie: “Okay, You’re Mad. Now What? You’re Not Going Anywhere””

  1. Kingston said

    A baller cheats, the woman stays…Nothing new here.

  2. MissTX said

    So is she one of the rare ones that actually is going to leave?

  3. Teena Thomas said

    I would be surprised if they actually divorce. She talking they friends already the divorce isn’t final….. Yeah Shaunie girl, I would respect you more if you just out and said it ” I’m not leaving my “cheating ass Millionare Husband”

  4. Sparkle-licious said

    Would you leave?

  5. ucanb2 said

    HMMMM…

    • Ms. Tee said

      Great question, but I don’t think I could stay, cause now you actually no, that he don’t care and he knows it hurts you and he won’t stop. Shaq is a DOG…………….

  6. Random said

    What an idiot.

  7. brynnrock said

    I agree, he aint that big to tell him to kiss my ass and keep it movin my fine right him. Friends fuck that! He is so weak to be such a big man!

  8. brynnrock said

    my fine ass right by him to another!

  9. Shannon G. said

    He may be right. She’s not going anywhere. Didn’t 2020 talk about gold diggers in Miami before? Let me check.

  10. Shannon G. said

    2020 did indeed send that memo about Miami gold diggers in the Antoine Walker post. He should have sent that info to ALL athletes and ballers.

  11. Ridingfinest said

    I’m sorry ladies but there is no way I was leaving my rich ass husband because he cheats. Poor men do it everyday as well. I’m like this as long as he is respectable about it what do I care. Do what you are suppose to do as a husband and a father why should I complain. A man is going to be a man point blank and simple. If you think your man is not cheating or has not cheated then your the damn fool. She knew she what she was marrying why complain reap the rewards.

    • Random said

      clearly you lack self respect…and in all honesty..insecure/gold digging women like yourself deserve to get cheated on left and right…

      • Shannon G. said

        Thank you! LMAO! OMG! Please tell me she was not serious! No woman should be cheated on by any man regardless of his financial status. What kind of world are we living in where its ok for a man to play “good” husband and father @ home while he’s smashing any and everything in town? When he brings you a gift you can’t get rid of from his skanks, would you still feel the same way? That thinking is the reason AIDS/HIV is plaguing our black community. Dumb asses!

      • brynnrock said

        TOTALLY AGREE WITH YOU!

      • LowRidaz said

        I agree with you RANDOM 100 percent, some of these woman and the way they think is just fucking retarded, i swear, to give your self respect and dignity up for money, a motherfucka can throw garbage in a bitch face, its ok cause he rich, fuck that! and Shaq’s wife isnt going anywhere becuase he know he got her self dignity, respect and self worth in his hand, and he holding that shit, silly bitches i swear!

    • @Ridingfinest…Say Huh?? that’s just it…he wasn’t respectable about it, lie, cheat, steal, kill…he ain’t shyt and never will be as long as she stays!

      • Random said

        Respect and cheating…Care to explain? If Cheating’s involved…there’s obviously a lack of respect for your partner/yourself as well as your relationship..

    • truly23 said

      With you saying that, you are willing to risk your health over a few millions???
      Let me find out mines is cheating, I’m O U T kids or no kids and we have
      4….

      • Kingston said

        LOL @ Truly! Girl you don’t play!

        I don’t know what the hell Ridingfinest was talking about. She needs to get that mind corrected because that’s a messed up way of thinking.
        Some women just want and need a man to the point where they end up settling for anything. SMDH.

      • truly23 said

        Im not going to settle..

Leave a Reply

 
