Media Outrage

Media Outrage Celebrity Gossip, and everything that is going on in the Media!

Tasha Smith Covers Hope Magazine

Posted by Media Outrage on March 24, 2010

Tasha Smith is about to once again get her shine on the big screen on April 2nd when Tyler Perry’s “Why Did I Get Married Too?” hits theaters everywhere.  Check out what Tasha had to say about being a Christian when you

Via TheYbf:

Tasha on how in the midst of personal struggles, she was led to the Lord:
“…The second I read the Word of God, it shone light in my heart as to who the Lord was. It is something you can’t explain in a natural, logical way because it is a spiritual experience.”

On being a Christian in Hollywood
“People can live anywhere if they understand who they are. My environment does not determine my faith. My experience of God determines my faith, so no matter where I am, I am still a Christian.” 

On God teaching her to dream big:
“If God can do anything above what I can dream or imagine, my job is to dream as big as I can because my God can do exceedingly above that!”

21 Responses to “Tasha Smith Covers Hope Magazine”

  1. Yeah I Said It said

    MY GIRL!!!!! I would love to see her and Tasha Mack on an episode of the Game where she is a cougar to Tasha son Milik and they go at it.

  2. MissTX said

    Beautiful cover. Love her.

  3. RAFIQ said

    SHE HAS SERIOUSLY BEEN TYPE CASTED AND THAT MAY END UP BEING A PROBLEM FOR HER CAREER AS WELL AS FOR SISTA’S WHO DON’T ACT LIKE THAT. ALWAYS PLAYING THE GHETTO SISTA THAT GOES OFF,HER MOVIES WILL BE SHOWN ALL OVER ASIA LIKE MENNACE TO SOCIETY WAS,PEACE

    • Sumarrain said

      I totally agree, let just hope Tyler Perry keeps doing movies and putting on horribly bad stereotype (House of Payne, Meet the Browns) television shows.

    • Mrs. 2020VIZN♥ said

      lololol @ “HER MOVIES WILL BE SHOWN ALL OVER ASIA LIKE MENNACE TO SOCIETY WAS”

      Sorry i just don’t like TP films, from preview they seem like just ‘coonery’ to me, is it any good Rafiq? oh and what’s the origin of ur name? do u know? i like lololol

      • Kingston said

        OMG! I thought I was the only one that didn’t like his films. For me it’s not more about the “coonery”, but how cliche his films are.

        Now Menace II Society, that’s one of my fave films. I can’t say too many bad things about that movie.

      • Mrs. 2020VIZN♥ said

        IDK, i grew up on white TV, so when it comes to black TV, i raise the bar reaaaaally HIGH, because we have so little of it, i want it to be the BEST. That’s why i love Denzel, Alfre, Abassett, Ctyson, Mfreeman, LGossett and OMG Sidney. I just can’t stand FOOLISHNESS you know, mi caan ek foolishnis lolol. TP has ALOT of work to do to get me interested.

        ***Off topic*** have u heard “we shall” rise from carib peeps about Haiti, OFF THE HOOK!!!🙂

        Never watches menace, just saw clips and i looks good, same guy from ‘Love Jones'[which was VERY good] right? Tate? kinda short, but cute face lololol.

      • Kingston said

        I feel you mos definitely. I can’t stand the foolishness either after a while it gets stale. All the actors you lists are some of my favorites as well. Denzel, I fall in love with him playing Malcolm X over and over again, no matter how many times I watch it. Spike Lee did the damn thing with that! I want Tyler to do a major biopic like that too. *Fingers crossed*

        No, I’ve never heard about “we shall”. Is it a song, a documentary? Sounds interesting. Give me more info so I can check it out.

        Larenz Tate is my baby. I don’t like short men, but he makes an exception. He killed it playing O- Dog in Menace. Check it out when you get a chance.

  4. Mr. 13in said

    Nice!!

  5. Kingston said

    Nice interview and cover.

  6. mAc said

    I really feel this chick’s character. Tasha gets it done on screen. I would like to see her play another kind of role besides the ghetto loud mouth shortie because it seems as though they’ve already type casted her. She seems to have real acting talent though. I would date a woman like her. She pretty as hell.

  7. mAc said

    I been waiting for the movie but don’t want to go see it on the opening weekend but my girl doesn’t seem to understand that it’s better during the week when no one’s coming to see it and you can hear every line rather than someone name Shaniqua and Jill screaming to the top of their lungs with laughter.

  8. sweet_tea said

    I love her as an actress & I don’t feel as if TP movies typecast Black people at all. They ARE super cheesy, but so is the average white RomCom as well. I like how he represents ALL facets of African Americans, from the upscale professional to the self made hood sistas. I’m amazed at his work & I wish him continued success! I’ll be there next Friday!!🙂

    • mAc said

      Sweat_tea I like TP’s movies and they make me laugh a great deal. Can you remember a role that Tasha Smith has played that wasn’t the loud ghetto chick? Not saying that TP is typecasting her, because they clearly notice that she is excellent at portraying that role, BUT, if she isn’t careful those will be the only kinds of roles people want her to portray because she is so good at it and that’s all they’re used to seeing her do.

      Remember her role on “The Game”? Same thing you feel me?

  9. Verbalism said

    Amen!

  10. Gotta support my Jersey natives!!! Tasha can act her ass off.

  11. ucanb2 said

    I am proud that she is not ashamed of her faith, so many are in entertainment.

  12. THE ICEMAN said

    She has came a long with because she has been favored by God. Kudos to a beautiful African-American queen for overcoming her earlier troubles in life and rising above the reach of the devil. God Bless her and she will play other roles just wait and see this is a diamond in the rough just waiting to be polished. Peace!

Leave a Reply

 
