Media Outrage

Media Outrage Celebrity Gossip, and everything that is going on in the Media!

Eva Marcille & Lance Gross Break Up

Posted by Media Outrage on March 25, 2010

Lance Gross and Eva Marcille have called it quits after getting engaged!!!  Peep game folks…

Via Essence:

Five months before their July 17th wedding, model/actress Eva Marcille, 25, and actor Lance Gross, 28, have split up. When ESSENCE.com reached out to the couple’s representatives for confirmation about the break-up we were given this official joint statement.

“Lance Gross and Eva Marcille have mutually decided to end their relationship. The split is completely amicable,” the statement reads.

Last month the blogosphere buzzed that Marcille and Gross, who had been together for nearly three years, were on the rocks, due to an alleged argument between the two during Super Bowl XLIV weekend in Miami.

The couple got engaged on Christmas Eve 2008, while vacationing with family in the San Bernardino Mountains outside of Los Angeles, after dating for a year and a half. The couple announced their engagement to ESSENCE.com.

We reported: “Marcille and Gross decided to open gifts after dinner in their rented cabin. When Marcille opened her gift–a pillow with a note attached that read: ‘Hope you like it. Give this pillow to the man you love and he will explain.’ Gross used the pillow as a cushion and got on bended knee and popped the big question with a 3.36-carat 1895 Pave Cartier ring at 11:30 PM PST.”

“She took full control of my heart and is the only woman that has ever made me feel that way,” Gross told ESSENCE.com during happier times. Ironically, Gross stars in the recently released movie “Our Family Wedding,” which he said was like rehearsing for the couples upcoming nuptials.

“I was in love with him before we ever met. He’s my dream guy!” Marcille told ESSENCE.com after Gross popped the question.

According to the joint statement from their reps, “both parties remain friends.”

Mediaoutrage– Wow, gotta definitely say we didn’t see that coming.  They looked like a match made in heaven.

35 Responses to “Eva Marcille & Lance Gross Break Up”

  1. MissTX said

    Whaaat?!

    Dang I thought they were gonna be the next Will & Jada. Or Duane & Tisha.

  2. Cut Up said

    I was actually rooting for these two to make it. I like to see good looking black couples in love. At least they broke up instead of getting divorced cause that just makes the stain uglier and deeper.

    Oh well, Holla at me Eva. We’ll go to the Waffle House LOL!!

  3. 1coolazzchic said

    damnnnnn!!! *gasp* i thought they were gonna make it. *singing* unbreakable!! damn!

  4. MissStep said

    They made a great looking couple! Dang! Well, hopefully it is for the best. Just because people look happy together, doesn’t mean that they are. But then again, it seems like just yesterday that I was reading about them planning a wedding. Hmmmmm…

  5. Kingston said

    YES!!! *clears throat* I meant NOOOO!!!

    Seriously tho, I really like these two together and I was actually rooting for them. They were soooo cute together!Hopefully, they can patch up their differences.

    • Sapphire Storm said

      Kingston I know this is just your plan to break them up to get Lance. But it back fired because I respected Eva’s gangsta. Now that they’ve called it quits. I’m going for broke!

      P.S. Lawd knows I want to give this man a deep tissue penile massage with my vaginal walls. But, I still want them to work things out. On some kind of level that has to be wrong lol

  6. Mr. 13in said

    No…

    Say it isn’t so.

  7. Lio said

    that ‘s too bad… he seems like a nice dude, perhaps too nice for her. She seems to like the “bad boy” type, she loves drama..Oh well

  8. Verbalism said

    Awwww, they were a beautiful couple.

  9. kekelolo said

    He is so beautiful, such a bright white smile!

    She is beautiful too, but OMG he is a MASTERPIECE!

    • Mr. 13in said

      You got that right…

      …a damn Picasso.

      • Kingston said

        Quick personal question, you don’t have to answer, but out of curiosity are you male or female? And were you referring to Eva or Lance? Just asking…

      • Sapphire Storm said

        Kings where you been?! Check out the “Something For The Ladies” post from the other day. This is our new friend. Mr. 13in. Hey 13😉

      • Mr. 13in said

        Thank you Ms. Sapphire Storm.

        Your name is lovely BTW.

      • Mr. 13in said

        Apologies…

        I was talking about the same person you were talking about…Lance “The Dream” Gross.

        Eva…oh yeah…she fine too. I’m picking Lance on this one though.

      • Mr. 13in said

        One more thing…

        Thank you Miss Kingston for making an introduction and being respectfully polite.

        I look forward to blogging with you.

  10. ucanb2 said

    I thought he just stated he couldn’t see himself without her???!!!! AWWWWW

  11. Yvonne said

    Well, this took me by surprise. I really thought they were made for each other. Too bad.

  12. Nina said

    I knew these two would break up before marriage. I guess she found out his true sexual identity.

  13. joneblaze said

    I knew something was up when he started complaining about the guest list and the cost of the wedding last week

  14. LowRidaz said

    whatever, good luck to em both

  15. Yeah I Said It said

    AWWWWWWWWWWWW, I wanted these two together. Now what???? (lance call me) they will work it out by sundown on they fifth day of the month of rain in the year everyone has a job. Mark my words.

  16. Mrs. 2020VIZN♥ said

    *Smiling* Awwwww, hate to say it- what the heck am i saying I LOVE IT lololol……….. I TOLD YOU SO!!!!!!!!!🙂🙂🙂

    P.S. Am i suppose to be ‘surprised’ that a DL dude splits from his Bi and i don’t mean biracial girlfriend? If ever there was an UNEQUALLY YOLKED couple, it’s THEM!!

    :coffee: :koolaid3:

    • Yeah I Said It said

      Stop Ms. Behave Lance is not on the downlow. If so who said it, I need some visual.

      • Mrs. 2020VIZN♥ said

        Down worry YISI, i have my friend Mr 13 in to help me convince some of you ladies in denial lolol.

      • Yeah I Said It said

        Mr. 13 tell me it aint so!! and while we pulling out the radar,let me know about T.I. Paul Wall, adn both of the brothers from Stomp the Yard and the dude on the Game that plays Jason. And of course my boo Milik also from the Game

      • Mrs. 2020VIZN♥ said

        Word on the street is that TI is gay, not sure yet though, still gathering evidence, Paul wall – he’s just ugly, so u safe there lolol, columbus short IS GAY (fact) who’s the ‘other STY dude? Jason- will research and get back to you. Malik, i don’t think so, if any thing effeminate, but i doubt gay (he’s my boo too lolol, love those thick lips of his, i think we have too much in common when it comes to our ‘type’ lolol)

        P.S U know TI has HERPES right?

        If one from ‘their’ camp can ‘call it’, then i’m willing to believe (after investigation), MR 13in help a sista out lololol.


        Dwight Eubanks Says Usher, TI, Ludacris Are Gay

      • Kingston said

        Ms. Where are you getting this inside info from? Let me find out you’re in the “industry” lol.

        And Lance is not gay. I refuse to believe that unless I see him licking batty hole or give off some “i like to suck cock” vibe then…until then, I’m not gonna believe that.

  17. Dominikingz said

    The industry is full of pillow biters and most of these rappers sold their soul to the devil for the almighty dollar.

    I think Lance and America Ferrera are knocking boots, just watch “Our Family Wedding” and you’ll see.

  18. kingston said

    13 inch disregard my question i just read the other post and got my answer lol

  19. sweet_tea said

    I’m thinking Eva (since when is she not Pigford anymore?) saw that wack ass movie premiere & decided to bounce before the heads began to roll…

Leave a Reply

 
