Media Outrage

Media Outrage Celebrity Gossip, and everything that is going on in the Media!

Can Usher Make a Solid Come Back???

Posted by Media Outrage on March 26, 2010

Usher’s new album is due to hit stores on March 30th.  How many of you will be coppin’ it?  How many feel that the songs he has released thus far are pure garbage?  Can Usher make a solid come back, or is his reign in R&B over???  More images

19 Responses to “Can Usher Make a Solid Come Back???”

  1. LowRidaz said

    Please!!

  2. Yeah I Said It said

    Judging by the background audience I would say no. Looks like they took a bus load of high school kids from their math class and dropped them in the studio. Usher I though would have an older crowd by now.

  3. Itsurboi said

    I think Usher has a solid base of older fans why try to appeal to a generation that was conceived to your music, that would be like Al Green droppin a rap album with LL and the Beastie Boys. If anything just start making compliation albums with hit or miss sangers like Tyrese,Lil Mo, Joe and Case…… if not he’ll end up like R. Kelly “I just wanna piss on you.. drip drip drip”

    • Kingston said

      LOL!!!! R. Kelly is another wack ass singer now.

      How the hell did this man give us some of the best bangers from the 90’s and early 2000’s, then just fell all the way off?

    • Shannon G. said

      LMAO! OMG! You took me back to Dave Chappelle with the R.Kelly! But I do miss the old R. SMDH! I’m only 24 but can say I knew some of his songs better than I knew my math. Sad I know!

      • LMAO @ “… better than I knew my math” Ithink everybody misses the old R. the early 2000s were apparently plagued with Catholic priest and Pied Piper cases. Makes you you re-think all those r.kelly sleeper hits like the 2 part $ex me trax.

        “Come over here and let me take off your clothes
        Things I wanna do to you, nobody has to know, no baby”

        was this an early hint?

  4. MissTX said

    He fell off after Confessions in my opinion. So no.

    • Kingston said

      I agree. I think Confessions was his peak. I don’t think he can top that. (TX, you know you gotta put “in my opinion” after each comment, cause some people on here will start catching feelings lol).

    • Shannon G. said

      LOL! You right. He had some ok singles but he will never see that much success again. Its a sad state when you can’t state your opinions without being attacked.

  5. C.Davis said

    I WAS an Usher fan!

  6. ucanb2 said

    I hope so for his sake.

  7. Kanyade said

    I hope he can because his talent, real talent and showmanship cannot be denied (and is missing from today’s scene) so yeah, I wish him well. Not really feeling the ‘Freak’ song or video though😦

  8. Teena Thomas said

    Usher is a good entertainer… However he may need to stay with the grown and sexy crowd. The tweens and teens have their own “stars’ he should stick with his older fan base. He will do fine if he stays away from trying to keep up with the Chris Browns, Trey, ect.

  9. Blessed38LA said

    Usher needs Babyface to do some more #1’s. I feel that Usher will make a great come back. I don’t feel his songs are garbage, because I have heard much woarse. I mean, I like Beyonce, but her song that talks about busting the windows out of cars, some females might do that crazy mess for real. And will be facing charges. I listen to a lot of songs that don’t make sense.

  10. Kingston said

    I don’t know about a comeback, but Usher is so WACK now. I won’t be buying that new album. And yes, those new songs are gargabe.

  11. Nina said

    No.

Leave a Reply

 
