Media Outrage

Media Outrage Celebrity Gossip, and everything that is going on in the Media!

Judge to Keyshia Cole: Are You Illiterate?!?

Posted by Media Outrage on March 26, 2010

A Judge blacked out on Keyshia Cole yesterday in court and questioned her ability to read.

Via TMZ:

Keyshia Cole was ripped apart by a judge in New Jersey yesterday — a judge who called the singer’s testimony “nonsensical” and then questioned her literacy.

Cole — a platinum-selling artist — was being sued by an event promoter who claims she blew off an appearance in 2006 after he paid her $15,000 up front.

The judge not only ruled against Cole, but she blasted the singer in her written opinion, saying Cole’s testimony was “confused and at times nonsensical.”

But the judge’s biggest shot: Cole appeared so reluctant to read certain documents while testifying, “that it appears at times that she was not literate.”

Eventually, the judge realized Cole was literate — when Cole managed to read documents that she thought helped her case.

Ultimately, Cole was ordered to fork over nearly $160k in damages.

24 Responses to “Judge to Keyshia Cole: Are You Illiterate?!?”

  1. Yeah I Said It said

    $160k over a $15,000 dollar dispute???? GTFOH.Keyshia either fire your staff immediately or show up and sing one son. This is dumb burn my money shit. Cause you have it like that don’t mean spend it like that. Mo send this girl my number1

  2. Daaaaamn she shamed her ass….wow

  3. emliy said

    THE JUDGE IS ASS

  4. Aniyaqt said

    LMAO!!!…The judge is off the chains, getting ready 2 watch the vid.

  5. Ms. Understood said

    LOL, I’M NOT SURPRISED….

  6. C.Davis said

    thats crazy!

  7. brynnrock said

    You have to be responsible or you will pay the piper.

  8. ucanb2 said

    R I D I C U L O U S!!!!

  9. Blessed38LA said

    I wish there was a way for Keyshia to sue that nogooded judge! But, I guess that’s “THE WAY IT IS” My advice to all celebrities, anytime you no that you owe any dues, take care of it right away. I don’t care if you owe the IRS back taxes, pay them ahead of time without them coming after you first. This message is definetly for the new celebrites. Now, about Keyshia not being literate, how in the world could anyone appear to be literate when their being sued? especially $160,000 in damages. And where was Keyshia’s attorney? Money hungry a– judge!

  10. Kanyade said

    Wha? Word? Danggggg.😐

  11. Mr. 13in said

    If it looks like a duck…

  12. Teena Thomas said

    Wow, but I can’t help but laugh at this one. Come on now… that shit is funny. Why not show up to the show after you were paid in advance.

    People the reason the price diff is becuase he is sueing for damages. He basically sold tickets off her name, and when she didnt’ show up…. he loss money… so naturally… Keisha will pay!!!

  13. ALLISWELL5 said

    By the judges harsh words, K. Cole must have been in court with Judge Judy..LOL

    Peace

  14. […] […]

  15. Kingston said

    That judge was out of pocket, but that’s mild compared to the things they usually say.

  16. Random said

    Ahahaha..too funny!!

  17. Blessed38LA said

    You are funny as he- ALLISWELL5. Keyshia should have said, ” Do you see the word dumb written across my forehead” laugh.

  18. D.L. Thug said

    Keyshia not nobody special she a hood dat got famous & don’t know how 2 read!

    • THE ICEMAN said

      quite an accomplishment for someone that cannot read. She is a sexy hood rat who is rich! Now what?

    • kekelolo said

      I will admit that I have never lived in the “HOOD”, but all of my life my friends from the “HOOD” were smarter than most, and were my best and most loyal friends. I can vouch that anyone I have ever met from there was quite brilliant! I am now a teacher and my brightest students are from the “HOOD.” When they speak “EBONICS” to me and I turn around and respond with, “EXCUSE ME? You are now in my classroom”, they correct themselves immediately with the most proper grammar without my having to correct them. Thus, you show me a failing student from the “HOOD”, I will show you a “GENIUS” who simply is too smart to be in “THA MAN’S” institution called “SCHOOL.” I mean, just look around us today… who is making the money now? Who is taking over the networks, radio waves, fashions, well hell who is the PRESIDENT OF THE “FREAKIN” UNITED STATES OF AMERICA! The Bible predicted that we will “inherited the land”, and by GOD that is what’s happening. Call a “HOOD RAT” illiterate you just might catch the W(RAT)H of it’s bite! GET IT?

      Keisha Cole isn’t worried about that judge because she will get hers ONE DAY! Yes, Keisha should have either shown up for the show, or given an explanation why she could not do the show with an offer to refund all monies. Apropos, how do we know she did not try these things and the promoter just simply would not hear of it? We do not know what exactly happened because we were not there.

      As for suing the judge, no she cannot sue the judge; however, she can appeal to a higher court until her case gets to the United States Supreme Court and keep the promoter hanging.

      PEACE!

  19. THE ICEMAN said

    That judge better leave my sexy girlfriend alone. (lol)

  20. Cut Up said

    I don’t know bout her being “illiterate” but, I know she is “Ill literally” Chick is Bad!!

Leave a Reply

 
