Media Outrage

Media Outrage Celebrity Gossip, and everything that is going on in the Media!

Tasha Smith Explains How To Keep a Man

Posted by Media Outrage on March 30, 2010

Tasha Smith is soon to be married and has a little advice for the ladies:

Via HoneyMag:

Honey Magazine: Why get married?
Tasha Smith: Get married so you can have love, partnership, and a best friend for the rest of your life.   I’m going to get married at the end of the year.  I cannot wait.  He’s so sweet.  He’s my buddy and he’s ride or die too.

Where did you meet him?
One of my friends set me up on a blind date and it’s been love ever since.  He is amazing and beautiful.  He’s the handsome man sitting in the back with the suit and tie on.  He’s just a beautiful black man.

Has this relationship changed you?
I didn’t believe in love like that.  I didn’t think it existed.  I thought it was a fairytale dream—Alice in wonderland that would never happen.  And I’m telling you, it is a miracle that I am experiencing the desires of my heart.   He taught me how to believe in love and how to trust.

To all the single ladies out there, how can they find the one?
First of all women need to see the movie He’s Just Not That in to You, because for real for real we waste our time with people who are just not that into us.  And you know how we think we are just going to change his mind and change his heart.  Get him to see that we are that woman that he can be with for the rest of his life.  He’s either into you or he is not.  And get rid of him if he aint so you can be open for the one who is.  And you’ll know it because you won’t have to question because he’s going to do everything that your heart desires.   And I’m learning that.

Are there really women out there like the character you play, Angela, who demand their man’s phone password?  What’s your advice to those women?
Hell yeah! They are just crazy and out of control. They need to stop trippin’ and stop living in fear because fear will distort and pervert your perception.

What are your top trade secrets for finding a man and keeping him?
1. Food… food and food! (She giggles in that new love kind of way)

2. Don’t be Afraid to Let Go
I was going out with this guy and I remember there were things happening within the relationship where I just said you know what this ain’t it and be okay with it.  And I remember he called me up one day and I said you know you can really stop pursuing me because I am no longer interested.  But you know sometimes as women we just want to hold on to him as long as we can and when I cut it off there was a freedom.

3. Tell the friends and family to mind their business
We have to learn how to love each other, trust each other, and encourage each other and support each other. And not let our friends get in our business.  And don’t let our families rule our relationship.

More of the interview when you click here.

17 Responses to “Tasha Smith Explains How To Keep a Man”

  1. Galore said

    Perhaps she can teach that to Jill Scott, the bitter, fat pig who can’t keep a man. She’s had two husbands and they both left her because she is too dominate.

    • Sumarrain said

      Tasha never been married, what does she know about keeping a husband? I might listen to her advice after her 10 year wedding anniversary

      • Teena Thomas said

        I agree. She can’t give out marriage advice being that she hasn’t been married yet. Her playing a character in a movie.. which she did a good job acting, but I mean her character was a bitter nasty bitch who had no respect for her husband. So yeah MO check in with her around the 10 yr mark.

      • GoodNews! said

        Perhaps, that was her twin sister speaking. Isn’t she an identical twin? Time will tell. After the 10 year wedding anniversary her advice will be openly accepted.

  2. LowRidaz said

    Well if anyone dont know that is their business, i been married for a very long, long ,long time over 18 years, so i mean nothing she can tell me i dont know , when it comes to me and mine! but good luck to her and hers.

    • brynnrock said

      LowRidaz, that should do an interview with you sweetie. I am sure you have some secrets to keeping a happy marriage. God Bless and many more.

    • Blessed38LA said

      I agree with you, girlfriend. My marriage is beautiful, and I agree with Brynnrock. They should do an interview with you, LowRidaz. Wish you so many more blessed years.

      • LowRidaz said

        oh thanks!!!! trust me we been thru fire and made to it water to cool off, nothing is easy. we are still going strong and respect each other.

  3. brynnrock said

    I love my girl Tasha, as the actor. Anyway, good article with insight for herself she was speaking on.

  4. ucanb2 said

    I simply love this Lady!!! Kudos!

  5. MissTX said

    Congrats to her on the upcoming marriage.

  6. Sapphire Storm said

    If I’m not mistaken, she did an interview and said that she was able to play Angela so well because her marriage was crumbling & she was going through a divorce at the time. I think she actually has been married before. *thinking*

    • MaliaMalia LOVES MO said

      Enjoyed reading her interview/article …She is right about the film “He’s Just Not That in to You”, i enjoyed the film.

      • GoodNews! said

        Perhaps, that was her identical twin speaking. She has a twin right? Wait for the 10th year anniversary. Time will tell!

  7. Temp2010 said

    Wow whoever came at Jill Scott seems random and bitter… I just read an article in Jet and she’s only been married once.

    As far as Tasha Smith, she’s not writing a book on love. She’s just answering questions based on her experiences and growth…

  8. leora lee said

    How u know if thus guy feeling u.he tell everybody iam his friend.I meet some of his family n meet his mom.he always encourages me.nice to me he pays attention to me.he looks at me face to face.always n wen we making love he looks at me asking if I am OK..

  9. Ebony Miles said

    Greetings Tasha Smith,
    Thank you so much sharing !!!!
    You have helped/encouraged so many women. And I appreciate. From the bottom of my heart. God bless you & your soon to be, life long SOULMATE!!!!🙏🏾👼🏾👰🏾

Leave a Reply

 
