Media Outrage

Media Outrage Celebrity Gossip, and everything that is going on in the Media!

Lamman Rucker Reveals Whether Or Not He Sees Marriage In His Future

Posted by Media Outrage on March 31, 2010

Lamman Rucker is the new kid on the block driving women crazy on screen.  As Friday quickly approaches and “Why Did I Get Married Too?” prepares to hit theaters everywhere peep what Lamman had to say in a recent interview with HoneyMag.com

Honey Magazine: Who did you connect with on-set?
Me and Mr. Gosset in particular.  I was trying not to annoy him.  He was cool as I don’t know what. So we kicked it.  He shared stories, anecdotes.  He’s talking about his life.  It wasn’t something I hadn’t heard before but that’s the best part about it.  He reinforced the things that I know that are important and true as a man.

What are important characteristics for a man?
Discipline, giving back, not being afraid to stand up and fight for what you believe in.  And make sure you got some integrity about what you’re doing.  How you’re living your life.  It’s about character development.

Is marriage a defining element for a man?
I don’t believe everybody has to be married.  Being unmarried doesn’t define me.  It doesn’t have to happen for me.  Would I like to have that? Yeah.  Would I like to have a life partner? Yeah.

Do you believe in the convention of marriage?
Yes, but I know people who have been together for years and their not officially married but their relationship is stronger than some of the people that I know that are officially married. So who’s to say that the actual convention of marriage is actually what it always has to be.  I know people that are great parents and they have wonderful children and they have been very successful with their parenting.  They don’t live in the same house.

Do you see marriage in your future?
You know…I’m dating.  I’m still hopeful that it can happen, that it will happen and even if it doesn’t happen for me, the convention of marriage should still exist and people shouldn’t give up on it.

Do you believe you will find love?
I’m still very confident that it exist and that it will happen for me. But there are only so many things I can control.  I can’t force it.  And when it starts to happen I won’t fight it.

Mediaoutrage–  Any thoughts??

10 Responses to “Lamman Rucker Reveals Whether Or Not He Sees Marriage In His Future”

  1. MaliaMalia LOVES MO said

    yes!!! Hurry up and marry me!!! j/ks jks Lamman,….

    Totally agree with that marriage isn’t for everyone!!
    interesting interview!!!

  2. Mrs. Miller said

    I just can’t get over his absent neck… it makes reading this article VERY difficult lol.

  3. Kingston said

    Lamman does absolutely nothing for me, but I’m kinda (somewhat) in agreement with him as far as his views on marriage and how it is defined. Nice interview.

  4. brynnrock said

    Who cares?

  5. ucanb2 said

    Interesting!

  6. D.L. Thug said

    Lammann is a slick D.L. kat he one of Tyler Perry’s boyz!

    • Yeah I Said It said

      HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA. Just gone head put a real list out. Just don’t let T.I. and Lance Gross name be on it.

Leave a Reply

 
