Media Outrage

Media Outrage Celebrity Gossip, and everything that is going on in the Media!

A Little Bit of Macy Gray

Posted by Media Outrage on April 20, 2010

Macy Gray performed in NYC at Webster Hall for the Origins Rock Earth Month to benefit Origins Global Earth Initiatives.  MO readers do you rock out with Macy’s music?  More Macy on the other side…

11 Responses to “A Little Bit of Macy Gray”

  1. Satui said

    the only people who actually like her music are those who r as high as she is…

  2. 1coolazzchic said

    lol i like some of her songs. sometimes. well maybe if i heard em on the radio i wouldnt turn.

  3. 私は愛を午前 said

    She can’t sing that’s for sure, but she has some incredible song writers and producers = Great Album lol😆 *singing* I try to say goodbye and I choke, I try to walk away and I stumble, Though I try to hide it it’s clear, My world crumbles when you are not near … pullll uppppppp !!!! lolol, i love that song ♥

    • Kingston said

      REWINDDDD AND COME AGAIN DJ!!! LOL! If someone else had sing “I tried”, I would have enjoyed it more.

      Macy sing like she got something stuck in the back of her throat and her voice is so damn annoying to me. I don’t get down with her music.

  4. ucanb2 said

    HMMMMM…

  5. Verbalism7 said

    Who in the hell left the gate open?????

  6. Cut Up said

    A lil bit too much of ol Macy I say!!

  7. Aniyaqt said

    She looks tired, maybe she shoulda stayed home

  8. Kanyade said

    I own a couple of her albums. I think Macy writes a lot of her music; she just isn’t singing in front of an audience and that’s all. I think she’s a little more involved than that.

    *peeps cd booklet for first album* Yup, she’s more involved.😛 Her voice is unique and she’s a great storyteller if you really listen to her songs. There’s a bit of whimsy and magik infused with the marbled-garble that is her scratchy singing voice. Her voice is unique; had anybody else sung any of the songs on her first release it would’ve been less than and just a regular tune sung straight. Her voice lends an authenticity to these songs and that’s why she’s 4/5 albums deep and still making music.

    *stanning complete* LOL Just my opinion; please don’t come for me…at least not until I’ve uniformed-up.😆 Go Macy!

    (she does look crazy high and high and crazy here, though😦 )

  9. itsurboi said

    Ay MO, why she got that “OH HELL TO THE NAW, did this mudderphaqqer just call me Jill Scott” face on?

Leave a Reply

 
