Media Outrage

Media Outrage Celebrity Gossip, and everything that is going on in the Media!

Bad Boys 3 on The Way…

Posted by Media Outrage on April 22, 2010

After a very long wait Martin Lawrence says Bad Boys 3 is finally a go….

*Not only has Will Smith’s return to the “Men in Black” franchise been confirmed by director Barry Sonnenfeld, but Martin Lawrence just told MTV News that he will definitely reteam with the actor for a third film in the “Bad Boys” series.

Smith’s camp had denied reports in recent weeks that he signed on for either film. But, Martin says he and Smith have already discussed a third “Bad Boys” installment, and both actors, along with returning director Michael Bay, are just awaiting the go-ahead from producer Jerry Bruckheimer.

“Any time you can get Big Willie to come out and talk about doing a third installment of a hot movie like ‘Bad Boys,’ you have to take notice. I met with [director] Michael Bay, and he said he’s onboard too — so it’s real… We’re just waiting on Jerry Bruckheimer to let us know when it’s really real,” said Lawrence.

Peter Craig is reportedly writing the script but production won’t likely begin until next year when Bay has finished his commitment to the third “Transformers,” reports MTV.

As previously reported, Movieline and Showbiz 411 are reporting that “Men in Black 3-D” has gotten the green light from Sony, with Smith, co-star Tommy Lee Jones and original director Sonnenfeld on board for a Memorial Day 2011 release.

Source

Mediaoutrage–  It’s about time!

18 Responses to “Bad Boys 3 on The Way…”

  1. MaliaMalia LOVES MO said

    wooooooooooooow ive ben waiting for so damn long!!! woohoo

  2. Shannon G. said

    *cheering* Yes! Yes! Yes! Bout damn time! I can’t wait to see that!

  3. TIDUB said

    00000000000000000000 yea!

  4. who's that lady sexy lady said

    LMAO! im laughing already cant wait. big willie still doing big thangs im so happy 4 him and martin.

  5. sweetthang said

    YESSSS!!! Why did this just make my day! lol

  6. Ima Be A Drug Dealer Forever said

    This was my shit both movies. so the 3rd should def make it do what it do.

  7. Kanyade said

    I hated the second one, but the first is classic and my favorite.

    I’d love to see them back together again but I’m not too thrilled about it. It’s like with BB2 they went raunchier and more explicit with the language and such. That took away from the whimsy and the magiks and such. But if this gets Theresa Randle a co-starring/starring role again, I’m all for it. I love her and think she’s a great actress🙂

    • sweet_tea said

      I wasn’t too hot on 2 eaither- it was crazy long & kinda over the top for me too. I’m excited for the 3rd installment though, it’s about time!

      Can’t say the same for MIB. That was wack from day 1 to me so I don’t care if he never makes another one of those. And isn’t Tommy Lee Jones like 100? How is HE going to manage? Hmm..

      • Kanyade said

        I feel the same way as you about MIB. I saw it once and that was enough. And I love, love, love Tommy Lee Jones! LOL I didn’t like the gross little aliens. Ick.

  8. Teena Thomas said

    OK! CAN’T WAIT FOR THIS ONE AND TRANSFORMERS… I WILL PROBABLY CHECK OUT MEN IN BLACK 3D. MEN IN BLACK WAS MY KIDS SHIT WHEN THEY WERE YOUNGER.

  9. teelady said

    That’s a good! I love to see them work together after all these years

  10. Lio said

    2 thumbs up

  11. ALLISWELL5 said

    Thats whats up.

  12. I can’t wait for it, but something in my heart tells me this is gonna be a letdown.

  13. Nina said

    WHY!?!?!??!?!

Leave a Reply

 
