Media Outrage

Media Outrage Celebrity Gossip, and everything that is going on in the Media!

Question Of The Day???

Posted by Media Outrage on April 22, 2010

Our question of the day comes in career form.  Ladies and Gentlemen would you date a person in between jobs that had been out of work for months but actively looking, with no job offer in sight???

Have at it…

62 Responses to “Question Of The Day???”

  1. shakirah said

    I would, because thats the same predicament I’m in and its a recession. But in normal times, hell no, cuz its normally easy to find work.

  2. Cut Up said

    Well, if you base your choice of love/like interest based on their occupation you already driving down a dead end street going 90 mph. There are however many factors to consider. In between what type of job? How available are the jobs in this particular career field? Factors that matter only because “money” ends more relationships and marriages then anything. I feel like it is cool to date someone in this position but, the more things progress and get serious the more important it is to be as stable as possible to preserve the security of the relationship.

    Me, as a man ain’t dating nobody without having a job. I am not about to depend on my woman to take care of me while I sit at home watching Ricki Lake.

  3. Sapphire Storm said

    I don’t think I could date the person seriously. I had a guy interested in me and he was on company convenience, so he didn’t work because things were slow, but still got a check. I have to admit it bothered me that he didn’t get up and go to work every day. Even though money was coming in, it still didn’t sit right with me. I don’t care if you’re a slinging crack, you better get up and get dressed to go out & sell it like it’s a real job! Not sitting at home texting & calling me while I’m at work telling me what I missed on Judge Judy!

    Steve Harvey (can’t believe I’m referencing him, but on this my male friends have said he’s right on the money lol) said in his book—everything a man does is filtered through his title (who he is), how he gets that title (what he does), and the reward he gets for the effort (how much he makes).

    & on that same note, I don’t think I could date someone seriously if I didn’t have a job. My career is my focus so if that’s not in tune then everything else is out of wack for me.

  4. P.S. I love MO!!! said

    To put it bluntly… NO! When it’s comes to men, i need 2 things money and a good f*ck, nothing more, nothing less. If i manage to love you, then that’s a different kettle of fish, i may reconsider if you have a trust fund or a heir…but no money, means no honey.

    Seriously what kind of lazy ass men are these women attracted to? I can do a full year or even more without a job and i haven’t been in the working field that long, “between jobs”, “with no job offer in sight?”, sorry that sounds like a broke ass dude to me, who just doesn’t want to work, forget recession, your ass is lazy … I can do bad by myself!

    • sweet_tea said

      1st paragrapgh- agreed. Those are dealmakers & dealbreakers.

      2nd paragraph- I can’t do a year off in between jobs. A new hire is cool, but he has to get up and go to work outside the home, just like I do. I

  5. Yeah I Said It said

    I would,if thru no fault of his own he does not have a job, and we are together I will stick by him until he is on his feet. Since I know he is actively looking everyday, I got his back. If it requires him going back to school to gain a skill in another direction I would help him out there.

    I would hope if it were me he would do the same. If i base my relationship with him on his pockets, then we really don’t have a relationship to begin with.

    • Sapphire Storm said

      YISI I agree with you there. Now, if I were ALREADY in the relationship with someone, I would be more prone to sticking it out and being considerate & supportive because there’s a foundation there. But I don’t think I would be as receptive if a person approached me, intially, & didn’t have a job of some sort. Especially if they haven’t had one for some time & show no signs of getting one anytime soon.

      • Yeah I Said It said

        If I first meet him and he has no job, I will hang with the brother for a minute,because I know he is looking and times are hard. If he does not change his game plan and go another direction, “beam me up Scottie” will the next words out of my face.

    • MissTX said

      There’s no need for me to say what I was gonna say. LOL You said it all.

    • ucanb2 said

      Agreed!

    • THE ICEMAN said

      “Yeah I Said It said”/ Thanks for you response. Too many times women focus only on themselves. There is a two sided coin when it comes to supporting and having the back of the person you love or care for deeply. Kudos for you for knowing that it takes two to love because you never know when the shoe will be on the other foot, not just financially but in other ways. For example if you became very ill would the person that love you bail? that would be a devastating situation. Thanks again!

  6. Sapphire Storm said

    Oh, & MO, LOL @ putting the pic of Tommy up! “You ain’t got no job Tommy!” I remember fighting to take my bath early on school nights so I could catch Martin & Living Single! You should put a clip of that up as a Throw Back post lol

  7. LowRidaz said

    I would not leave my husband’s side if he failed at his company, I would walk with him to rebuild, if that means puttin up dough, so be it!!!

  8. Random said

    If you don’t have a job..you can’t afford a dating/relationship..period!!

    If WE were already in a relationship and he happened to lose his job..then it’s a diff story..but as far as dating someone without one…out of the question!!

    • Random said

      can’t afford dating/relationship**

    • P.S. I love MO!!! said

      See, most times we are >>>here<<< lolol… Where's 'our' hubby at? Leo darling, don't lose that J O B honey lololol or else we'll have to have one of those “we’re done..that’s it" talk😆

      • Random said

        *Ahem*..Leo is actually working making MY money hahaha😉

      • P.S. I love MO!!! said

        Girl how many times must i talk to you about those typos… That’s “Leo is actually working making OUR money” and don’t forget it lol, now shhhhh, we don’t want certain people hearing all these talk about ‘money’ and try to get at him for a ‘dime’ *zips mouth shut* shhhhh……….

      • Random said

        ROFLLLLLLL

    • Ima Be A Drug Dealer Forever said

      Lmao @ if you dont have a job you can’t afford a dating relationship period.

      That’s sort of true and then sort of not. I know people without jobs that have way more chedda than blue collar workers.

      To answer the question…yes I would date a shortie if she didn’t have a job but was actively looking. If she a dime and her head is right then im all in. I would hold her down until she got one. Now if she has no goals or aspirations then that’s a different thing she better get in the lab with me and help me bag up.

      • Yeah I Said It said

        LMAO @..she better get in the lab with me and help me bag up. Dude you doing the most.

      • Old_Skool said

        @Imabeadrugdealer- brotha please get an education and earn an honest living. Too many young soldiers are locked behind bars for nonsense, don’t add to the statistics. Not attacking you.

      • Random said

        Drug dealers don’t count..lol…a LEGAL paying job I meant…

      • Yasmine T. said

        Lmao @ Ima Be A Drug Dealer Forever

        The name is pure comedy. I just can’t…

      • P.S. I love MO!!! said

        ” she better get in the lab with me and help me bag up.” Holy Jesus!!! hahahahaha *rolling*😆

  9. Yasmine T. said

    Hmmm??? No job? I don’t think I would date a man with out a gig. How is he going to afford to date and go out? I refuse to support a grown MAN. Now as stated in other comments if my man lost his job then that’s a different scenario…wouldn’t leave him for that but would help him while he was searching.

    I can do bad by myself and i like nice things so a man has to come correct.

  10. Marathon_Man said

    My piece gotta work. She better go fry some chicken at Popeyes or fuck with the Mexicans at Taco Bell but either way she just needs to be about her business to get some kind of gwop. I would FUCK a whole lotta chicks without JOBS as long as they dime status and the ass is phat but making her my jawn would never happen if she’s gig-less.

  11. Cutiewitbigbooty said

    MO if he doesn’t have a job then he better have some kind of inheritance or rainy-day-stash to be able to date because if not there is absolutely no chance.

    • mAc said

      Cutie you didn’t even have to answer this question lmao. we all know you ain’t dating a nigga without a good $100,000 on chill lol. I still think me you and MM need to do dinner, there’s some shit I wanna know and need to learn. Scream at me!

      • Sapphire Storm said

        LMAO! Here you go!😆

      • Cutiewitbigbooty said

        @ mac… don’t you have a live-in girlfriend? smh

      • mAc said

        yea but we be on the rocks everytime i see one of your comments pop up. so right now for today me and her aint seeing eye-to-eye. lets make this dinner date happen. Whats the digits? I got my pen and pad ready….my bad MM

      • Cutiewitbigbooty said

        Lmaoooo! You are a damn fool. If you’re taking my number with a pen and pad then unworthy. Where’s your smart phone at balla? Why address MM? Who are you talking to me or him?

      • Yeah I Said It said

        LMAO😆 MAc you a fool!

      • mAc said

        Im sitting at a desk cutie and i have a pen that says ITS MAC BITCH inscribed on it. That shit is fly as fuck jawns in my office see that shit and be all wet and wild when they go back to they desk. I was being respectful to MM cause yall put your relationship where he was paying your nieces and nephews college tuition on the boards. Yo MM im just buggin but yo seriously we could do some real good in the hood my nig yhou put up %90 and i throw in %10 to start up the Nat Turner runaway slave college tuition for inner city kids that want to say fuck the system. damn that shit is ingenious! fuck! holla at me playboy we could start that shit up with like $5,000.

        Cutie back to you boo boo. me and my girl are on thin ice while im typing this reply i think she’s cheating with some nigga at her job like right at this moment so in reality she aint even my girl right now! so scream at me for real. you want my digits or email?

      • Cutiewitbigbooty said

        LMBAOOOOO! What is wrong with you?!? Too funny! LOL my laugh of the day. Yes give me your email. lol Are you really going to give your number out in the MO comment section? LOL

        You’re funny

      • mAc said

        Cutie i will give you my number and email if you promise to send me some real pics of you along with your address, place of work, bra size, and a sure date as to when you are going to call or text my phone.

        Deal? Let a nigga know while his girl is cheatin on him at work.

      • Terrance said

        MAc, you funny as $h:t! “…the Nat Turner runaway slave tuition for inner city kids…” Yeah, I’m wit you I’ll throw in a dub to get the ball rollin.

      • mAc said

        yo my nig terrance lets make this shit happen for these bad ass muthafukers!

        Every other day a nigga getting his shit shot off in philly by a teen-ager that needs the help of our tuition so they can say FUCK THE SYSTEM but still go to college and turn a WRONG AS HELL into a POSITIVE.

        Yo the next nigga to get his cap twisted all da way back could be the nigga that was going to come up with the newest social networking technology ya dig? Id personally love for them to keep going to jail so when i feel like my girl is cheatin on me i can run to philly and meet one of they young mommas and fuck next tuesday outta her weave wearing azz, BUT, Dr. King wouldn’t approve of that so im all with starting the Nat Turner Tuition Fund if you wit it.

      • Marathon_Man said

        LOL LOL mAc you crazy dude. That shit was mad funny tho!

        “I was being respectful to MM cause yall put your relationship where he was paying your nieces and nephews college tuition on the boards. Yo MM im just buggin but yo seriously we could do some real good in the hood my nig yhou put up %90 and i throw in %10 to start up the Nat Turner runaway slave college tuition for inner city kids that want to say fuck the system. damn that shit is ingenious! fuck! holla at me playboy we could start that shit up with like $5,000. ”

        hahahahahahaha

      • Cutiewitbigbooty said

        mAc my bra size? Are you a breast man? It’s 36 Big Enuff. What is your girl’s name? Entire government – thats what I want. How old are you again? So you would just try and talk to me even tho you think MM is still seeing me?

      • P.S. I love MO!!! said

        lolol @

        Yo the next nigga to get his cap twisted all da way back could be the nigga that was going to come up with the newest social networking technology ya dig? Id personally love for them to keep going to jail so when i feel like my girl is cheatin on me i can run to philly and meet one of they young mommas and fuck next tuesday outta her weave wearing azz, BUT, Dr. King wouldn’t approve of that so im all with starting the Nat Turner Tuition Fund if you wit it.

        Dude, get some help QUIIIIIIIIICCCCKKKKKKKKKK lololol *dying* lolololol😆

      • mAc said

        hold on cutie you need to shut the fuck up for a minute cause me and Terrance are trying to hash out this paper work to save another black man from getting his cabbage blown off. Damn don’t you have any respect for the new era civil rights movement? Just get MM to write you a check so you can donate that shit to our Nat Turner Runaway Slave College Tuition.

        Ma you know im joking with you lol. Im a titty and azz man and by the way you had my nigga MM on the MO boards playing the BANJO with a rose in his fucking teeth, im sure you gots BOTH out this bitch! You and MM aint exclusive plus since our last chat that night a few months ago, ive been SAAAAVING baaby! fuck my girl lets make this shit happen! sure you right

      • mAc said

        Ms Behave that gots to be you! im bout to nickname you Prince out this muthaphukca cause you change names like every 2 minutes.

      • Terrance said

        Cool I’m wit it. Well I gotta go, I’m on my way out the door to keep one of these ” bad ass muthaf*ck2@$” out of trouble. Aight brethren, I’ll check yall later.

      • Terrance said

        Damn son you gonna make me late! I just read that last comment and I’m rollin in here. “me and Terrance are trying to hash out this paper work to save another black man from getting his cabbage blown off.” That was funny as hell! Ima mess around and it’s gonna be one of the little dudes I work with. I’m out.

      • Media Outrage said

        LMAO!!! @ mAc

        Pure comedy son!

  12. Old_Skool said

    I would want the young lady to be employed but If her head was in the right place then I’d still continue getting to know her.

  13. mAc said

    Wouldn’t get serious with a female without a job not even if her throat was deep as the shark infested waters of the Pacific. She needs to have her own thing poppin’ off. I’ll hold my SHAWTY down but not some skeeza i just rub up on in the club. Nah i’m out.

  14. Kanyade said

    One word answer: Hell nawl!

    The end.😛

  15. Jews Rule said

    We’re already unequally yoked if she’s without work. No.

  16. Grand Hustle 4 Life said

    i would

  17. Victoria K said

    A man without employment can’t afford to date me. Sorry. No if and’s or buts.

  18. Dominikingz said

    My girl stuck through with me when I was unemployed while she went to work because she really LOVED ME. Now I have a very stable career with benefits. For that, I will always be faithful to her, not alot of chicks that would show me TRUE loyalty like the woman I love. I would date a chick if she didnt have a job because the first thing I check is character and of course looks, lol. But if I ever met a girl who was with me for the money, I would cheat on her so many time that her head would fucking spin. Thats my 2 cents.

  19. P.S. I love MO!!! said

    Jesus Christ @ mAc, dud you have me rolling, lololol🙂

    Mac: “Cutie you didn’t even have to answer this question lmao. we all know you ain’t dating a nigga without a good $100,000 on chill lol”

    Mac: “yea but we be on the rocks everytime i see one of your comments pop up.”

    Cutie: ” If you’re taking my number with a pen and pad then unworthy. Where’s your smart phone at balla? ”

    Mac: “Im sitting at a desk cutie and i have a pen that says ITS MAC BITCH inscribed on it…me and my girl are on thin ice while im typing this reply i think she’s cheating with some nigga at her job like right at this moment so in reality she aint even my girl right now!”

    Cutie: “What is wrong with you?!? Too funny!…Yes give me your email. lol Are you really going to give your number out in the MO comment section? ”

    ********************************************************************
    JOKE OF THE MOTHER FUCKING DAY (MO, we need a thread just for this alone, make it happen😆 )
    ********************************************************************

    I was being respectful to MM cause yall put your relationship where he was paying your nieces and nephews college tuition on the boards. Yo MM im just buggin but yo seriously we could do some real good in the hood my nig you put up %90 and i throw in %10 to start up the Nat Turner runaway slave college tuition for inner city kids that want to say fuck the system. damn that shit is ingenious! fuck! holla at me playboy we could start that shit up with like $5,000.

    *******************
    I just can’t contain myself, forget cutie’s number, dude you need a medical number ASAP, you crazzzyyyy as f*ck and quite HILARIOUS!!!!😆 Laughing like shit lololololol😆

    • P.S. I love MO!!! said

      *Jesus Christ @ mAc, DUDE you have me rolling, lololol😆 , see what you caused, funny shit, lololol😀

  20. Lai' Lani said

    That would be hard because meeting a man that doesn’t have a job but he’s doing okay financially raises eyebrows unless he had a nestegg hidden for a time like this. Then again he could be on unemployment and getting checks every week. Either way I just prefer a man with a job. But i guess if his character was there and he was a good man then i probably would go out with him.

  21. Republican Voter said

    Yes, i would date her. If she’s looking then that’s fine with me.

  22. brynnrock said

    Yes, I have with my current husband, he was not employed legally but he was like drug dealer for life. He lied about having a job at first, did not portray himself as no gangster look or crazy shit. Nice, fine, built and educated guy with good conversation when we met again. He attended college but choose another way, go figure. We are best friends, I stuck by him through thick and thin. After 10 years and employment problems due to felony charges, he is gainfully employed and a blue collar worker. Our income has changed but our life is stable and happier esp. with our little girl Ms. B. “Change is constant in our lives but hopefully in a positive way”.

  23. Lio said

    My girl doesn’t work ..by choice, because I make morethan enough to support both of us ..plus we are starting a family..but if this would been 3 years back..and no Job ? FUCK NO

Leave a Reply

 
