Media Outrage

Media Outrage Celebrity Gossip, and everything that is going on in the Media!

Wendy Raquel Robinson Speaks on The Game’s Return to TV

Posted by Media Outrage on March 22, 2010

Wendy Raquel Robinson is just as excited as the rest of us that The Game might finally be returning to TV.  Peep what she had to say about it:

The Internet was buzzing this week with the announcement that “The Game” was picked up by BET. This has been the fan’s dream since the show went abruptly off the air last year. How do you feel about it? Me and my husband were in shock. It was something that we campaigned for and prayed for. BET was promising from the get-go that it was going to happen. My only hesitation is that we haven’t gotten our deals as actors yet. So I’m hoping there will be no hiccups. I can’t really scream and shout the way I want to, but I’m doing internal somersaults. I just don’t want to lose the integrity of the show. … There’s nothing worse than coming back and it’s different.

What do you love most about playing your character Tasha Mack? It’s not that often that you get a role that you identify with and you love. And working with this cast that has become a second family and is so close is great. [Mack] is my alter ego. I’m pretty much a quiet person but I love how she’s sassy. She’s a relief for me on so many levels. I love her. She stands up for her son, she stands up for women — I can’t wait to see where she will go.

Mediaoutrage–  Bringing this show back will be the best move BET has ever made.

15 Responses to “Wendy Raquel Robinson Speaks on The Game’s Return to TV”

  1. Sapphire Storm said

    Love me some Tasha Mack <3. I'm not a fan of playfully calling women "bitches" or etc, but she does it so well lol

  2. Verbalism said

    I’m glad to hear this.

  3. Cut Up said

    They need to bring it back. I’m tired of seeing Derwin and Med School fall out over and over again. You can only hold on to so many re runs for so long.

    • Sapphire Storm said

      I agree, because no matter how good they are you’re still left with the fact that there are no new episodes to look forward to. They at least could have done a farewell season.

    • Yeah I Said It said

      i hope when they come back Derwin is crippled and Med school was found to be a gold digger who can’t stomach a wheelchair bound man. I am that sick of those two. I love me some Tasha Mack and her fine ass son with his big bottom lip ass.

  4. OH my god quality programming on BET, if only they could bring back Rap City, Midnight Love and/or Video Soul w/ Donnie Simpson but thats asking too much.

  5. MissTX said

    Cool. If it comes back I’ll finally have a reason to keep BET a part of my cable package.

    Nice pic of her up there.

  6. RAFIQ said

    I KNOW ONE THING KELSEY GRAMMER WAS SMART, THIS WHITE BOY USED HIS HOLLYWOOD POWER TO CREATE A BLACK SHOW THAT IS ENTERTAINING AND NOT DEGRADING STRAIGHT.MUCH SUPPORT TO HIM AND THE CAST.PEACE

  7. Never watched the show when it was on, but like what I’ve seen from the BET re-runs.

    On a sour note: BET will ruin the credibility of this show.

  8. joneblaze said

    Ugh I thought this show bit the bullet already??

  9. THE ICEMAN said

    This woman is hella sexy and she needs to come back to TV.

  10. Nina said

    LOVE THIS SHOW!!! But I wonder by BET picking it up if it will lose its integrity. Think TNN or TBS should have picked it up.

Leave a comment