Media Outrage

Media Outrage Celebrity Gossip, and everything that is going on in the Media!

Breaking News: Bernie Mac has died at age 50

Posted by Media Outrage on August 9, 2008

We regret to inform you that comedian Bernie Mac died this morning (Saturday) in a Chicago area hospital from complications to pneumonia. Bernie Mac was 50 years old. Our thoughts and prayers go out to his family.

20 Responses to “Breaking News: Bernie Mac has died at age 50”

  1. Rocksee said

    You’ve broken my heart M.O. …

  2. 2020VIZN said

    Its always the great ones that are taken from us. When I read this, Robin Willams came to mind.

    R.I.P Bernie, you will be missd by the world.

  3. beach chick said

    I am devastated…I have followed his career for a very long time! He is and will always be my favorite comedian!

    R.I.P Bernie Mac…..my prayers are with his family!

    Missed But Never Forgotten

  4. Random said

    My condolences to the family..@2020vizn..Robin Williams is still alive (unless I’m he recently passed away and I’m unaware of it)..I think you meant the late Comedian George Carlin who recently passed away.

  5. Rocksee said

    @ Random —

    Yeah you’re right…the Robin Williams you’re speaking of is still alive.

    I beleive 2020VIZN is speaking of the great African-American comedian Robin Harris…

    Here’s a link for you to explore:

    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Robin_Harris

    @ 2020VIZN — Hope I’m not speaking too soon…I knew who you were talking about…

  6. Random said

    @Rocksee..Oh ok thanks!

  7. cupcakestl said

    Man that is a true heart breaker. We have have had some great ones to come and go.

    R.I.P. MAC

  8. Udamnright said

    Dag this is so messed up. Bernie Mac will be sorely missed. Very sad news. My prayers go to his family and friends.

  9. MAN, I LOVED THIS GUY. I AM UPSET THE GREAT ONES HAVE TO GO. I WISH OUR LORD WOULD TAKE WAYNE BRADY OR DANE COOK…LEAVE THE GREATS HERE…

    MY CONDOLENCES TO THE FAMILY AND FANS ACROSS THE GLOBE.

  10. joneblaze said

    No!!! No!! Not my Uncle Bernie!!!
    They said he was getting better!!
    Cant believe this He was definitely the funniest comedian in
    The Kings of Comedy
    R.I.P Mr.Mac
    Some of my favorite Mac moments can be found in these films:
    Transformers
    Ocean’s Thirteen
    Bad Santa
    Charlie’s Angels: Full Throttle
    Ocean’s Eleven
    Life
    The Players Club
    Get on the Bus
    Don’t Be a Menace to South Central While Drinking Your Juice in the Hood
    Friday
    Above the Rim
    House Party 3
    and of course his t.v show

  11. Kristina said

    How sad, I heard today at work and we were all just down about it. He truly will be missed.

  12. Double G said

    datz fuckd up dawg.R.I.P Bernie Mac.we lost anutha 1 of da greatz.Damn

  13. ucanb2 said

    RIP Bernie, my prayers and condolences to your family. You will be missed.

  14. beach chick said

    DT you never cease to amaze me….

  15. 1coolazzchic said

    i was truly saddened when i heard this this am. i recieved a text from my cousin who knows how much i love him. i was prayin that it was a hoax like the one earlier. damn, the world just lost a great one. rip bernie.

  16. 1coolazzchic said

    had to add on to what i said….this was a man that wasnt afraid to say what had to be said, and didnt make apologies for who he was. i love that. in honor of him, i wanna close out with saying, “where the cookies and shit.” i loved him in kings of comedy.

  17. 2020VIZN said

    @rocksee: Thanks, you are right, it is Robin Harris that I was speaking on. I hope I get a pass because “Players F^#k up)

  18. Eric Thompson said

    Bernie Mac did not commit suicide!
    BIG DIFFERENCE!!

Leave a comment