Media Outrage

Media Outrage Celebrity Gossip, and everything that is going on in the Media!

Ricky Martin Kicks The CLOSET Door Off The Hinges

Posted by Media Outrage on March 30, 2010

Ricky Martin has finally decided to tell us something we already knew – that he likes men.

Via Celebrity-Gossip:

While it was widely known that he had a liking for the guys, Ricky Martin has finally officially announced that he’s gay.

The “Livin’ La Vida Loca” hitmaker has often been the subject of gay rumors – fueling speculation in 2008 when he adopted twin baby boys, Matteo and Valentino, born to a surrogate mother.

Coming out of the closet via a message on his Web site, Martin wrote, “A few months ago I decided to write my memoirs, a project I knew was going to bring me closer to an amazing turning point in my life.”

“From the moment I wrote the first phrase I was sure the book was the tool that was going to help me free myself from things I was carrying within me for a long time. Things that were too heavy for me to keep inside. Writing this account of my life, I got very close to my truth. And this is something worth celebrating.”

While many close to Ricky have advised him against the full confession, the singer admits, “Allowing myself to be seduced by fear and insecurity became a self-fulfilling prophecy of sabotage. Today I take full responsibility for my decisions and my actions.”

He adds, “These years in silence and reflection made me stronger and reminded me that acceptance has to come from within and that this kind of truth gives me the power to conquer emotions I didn’t even know existed. What will happen from now on? It doesn’t matter. I can only focus on what’s happening to me in this moment. The word ‘happiness’ takes on a new meaning for me as of today. It has been a very intense process. Every word that I write in this letter is born out of love, acceptance, detachment and real contentment. Writing this is a solid step towards my inner peace and vital part of my evolution. I am proud to say that I am a fortunate homosexual man. I am very blessed to be who I am.”

24 Responses to “Ricky Martin Kicks The CLOSET Door Off The Hinges”

  1. Lio said

    ….. and the sky is blue during the day, and dogs have 4 legs,nothing new…….. People knew Ricky was gay before he did. Anyways, wasn’t a easy decision to come out, but at least he ‘ll have peace of mind now….

  2. Kingston said

    Sometimes, the celebs who refuse to commend on their sexuality, are usually the ones that are gay. I knew Ricky was gay. He never wanted to set the record straight on his sexuality, probably fear of loosing his females admirers.

  3. Mrs. 2020VIZN♥ said

    Now THAT is what you call ” “Livin’ La Vida Loca (Living the crazy life)” lolol…

    If only some of the other ‘gay’ men would kick open to closet door and find this ‘inner peace’ he is referring to lolol.

    Lance Gross
    Will Smith
    Usher
    TI*
    Columbus Short
    Tyler Perry
    Pooch Hall*
    Michael Strahan
    Pdiddy
    Tyson Beckford

    * Still investigating, but HIGHLY suspected.

    Feel free to add to list…

    • Yeah I Said It said

      Ms Behave…. 👿 you already know!!!! Now I have to fly today and would like to know where you are so I can parachute out at your location. Won’t take but a minute,however that’s all I need, I got you boo boo. Keep your mouth off T.I. and Lance Gross (in that order)

      • Mrs. 2020VIZN♥ said

        I HIGHLY doubt they would want my ‘mouth piece’ on either of them, so no prob there lolol, im sure it’s reserved for those who can provide anal massages and rectal reconstruction *smirks*

        I would have to get ‘strapped’ to service these cats, then again TI might like it, he does have a thing for artillery lololololol…

        Pretty boy Lance looks like he would scream, if i f*ck him -vaginally (kind of like when i was giving my new skate board a test-run and place my grandma on it, I pushed her and forgot to hold her, I just remember her heading down the neighborhood hill, all i heard was little ‘thump’ [i forgot she was old and couldn’t do the Jump, Tuck and Roll ] *sorry grandma 😦 * luckily she only had 2 dislocated ribs and a bruised cranium)… he just couldn’t handle me going all thoroughbred on his ass, i pity his ass- literally loololol.

    • Kanyade said

      Dead (and surprised) at 2020’s list LOL

      As for Ricky, FINALLY and WE KNEW ALREADY and GUESS WHAT? IT’S COOL! and GOOD LUCK AND GOD BLESS!

      *deuces* 😛

    • Yeah I Said It said

      MO, Ms Behave has moved into the number one spot in front of you. You can sleep at night for a minute. Can you email me Ms. Thang location I will take it from there.

      • Kingston said

        LOL!! @ Ms. Your list is crazy and funny as hell!!!! Some of those people don’t need to be on that list. Just because a man has feminine characteristics or he might be pretty, doesn’t mean he’s gay. You were dead on Tyler Perry tho. I don’t care what anyone says, Tyler Perry is gay, but he has a reputation to uphold (christianity etc…) The others, i’m not so sure about.

        And TI??? Please explain…

    • Shannon G. said

      OMG! Really? T.I, Lance Gross, and Columbus Short? Hell no! I definitely can see the rest. What about Shamar Moore?

      • Mrs. 2020VIZN♥ said

        –>>> adding Shamar Moore to the “Butt Pirate’s Club” lolol…

        Thanx Girl 😆

    • truly23 said

      How can you forget about Eddie Murphy and Johnny Gill??? lol

  4. Mrs. 2020VIZN♥ said

    I knew he was ‘gay’ the minute i saw him shaking his glutes in tights, NO MAN- i repeat NO MAN should shake his ass more than me and possibly do it BETTER! I didn’t even need my gayometer for him … love him though, i hate that fact that he had to suffer in silence, that must’ve been horrible, glad he can find his happy place now, BEST WISHES RICKY!

    • Yeah I Said It said

      “I knew he was ‘gay’ the minute i saw him shaking his glutes in tights, NO MAN- i repeat NO MAN should shake his ass more than me and possibly do it BETTER!”

      *DEAD*

  5. Random said

    Now there’s a Shocker..

  6. Mejorar La Raza said

    Ricky Martin is one of those self-hating SPICS. He used the sperm of a white man to produce his twins with a white gringo because he didn’t want to take the chance that his children would be as ugly as JLO’S twins….

    • Kanyade said

      *gasp*

      Ugly as JLo’s twins? But those kiddos are cute! White doesn’t always equate cuteness. Isn’t Martin puertoriqqueno? how can he be a “Spic” if he’s from Puerto Rico?

  7. Queens said

    The surrogate mother he picked is also a white Gringo woman. He obviously wanted children as white as possible with zero affiliated to Pueto Ricans. Sell-Out!!! But he’s a fagola so what dod you expect.

  8. Sumarrain said

    Please I knew he was gay the first time I saw his shaking his little young ass when he was in that Latin American boy band called Menudo.

  9. joneblaze said

    When in the closet celebs careers slow up or they put together enough FU money,they come running out of the closet

  10. Mrs. 2020VIZN♥ said

    —- >>>>> Adding Jamie Fox to list of “Dudes who NEED to kick the F*ck off the closet door” lololol.

  11. MissTX said

    Well he didn’t have to kick too hard. It was already wide open.

  12. Shannon G. said

    :O say it isn’t so?! *sarcastically*

Leave a comment