Media Outrage

Media Outrage Celebrity Gossip, and everything that is going on in the Media!

A Real Woman

Posted by Media Outrage on June 11, 2008

Diddy shared some of his preparation rituals with the Telegraph’s Celia Walden.

Via NyMag:

“It takes me two hours to get ready,” he says, “worse than any woman I’ve ever been with. I take a long bath and then moisturise with oils and cologne when I’m still wet so that it all seeps into my pores — then I air-dry by dancing around to James Brown.”

Mediaoutrage– A little metrosexual tendencies there. Nothing wrong with being clean and smelling like a department store. Fellas how many of you rock cologne and what kind? Does it take you 2 hours to prepare for a night out? We hope some of you do because it’s a terrible thing to be in a club and get b*tch smacked in the grill with a cloud of funk. That sh*t’s so flagrant and unexplainable how you can step into a club full of beautiful women smelling like Elephant Balls. Come on we talking to all you funky nuccas out there right now stop reading this sh*t and go wash ya ass. Ladies is that a problem if a man takes longer than you to get ready? And if he is concerned about his smell?

23 Responses to “A Real Woman”

  1. w2m said

    HELL to the YES its a concern. Please I want a man to be concerned.

    I have to laugh first at “smelling like Elephant Balls”. Thats classic.

    I don’t mind him taking longer than me getting ready as long as he is on time. When he picks me up he needs to have started his regimen early. Cause I know it takes me every bit of 2 and 1/2 hours to get ready (got to do my hair). Ain’t nothing like a stanky man, breath and all. That odor will curl my nostril hair. Lawd knows if I got intimate with him and his stuff stank…..oh lawd OH LAWD!!

  2. Yasmine T. said

    LOL curly your nostril hair lol. Yes aint nothing better than a good smelling man. Every man i dated except for one cornball, used cologne and smelled good all the time. That is attractive, to look good, smell good and be confidant. Men like us to smell good so why shouldnt they smell good?

  3. w2m said

    Got to add this. I love a man that knows his chemistry and knows what scent to wear. That ish is important. I like a brotha thats a metrosexual. I need him to take pride in his outfit. Please don’t come up wearing nothing that look like your balls is screaming “let me out”. I love a man whose teeth are so white they gleam in the moonlight.

    And wait I have to say this……PLEASE MAKE SURE YOUR NAILS ARE CLEAN!!!!!!!!

  4. beach chick said

    You said it W2m…some men really don’t take the time to take care of themselves. There ain’t nothing worse than a B O!

    I usually go into the convenience store in the mornings to grab coffee and the men oftem come in and they smell horrible. I’m like Dayum it’s only 7:45 am, WTF? I buy my husband’s deodorant, cologne, body washes, and other toiletries because most men just don’t take out the time so I just make sure he has it and he smells great when he leaves the house.

    Now, a man with some stank stuff is just nasty! lol

  5. Monie said

    “then I air-dry by dancing around to James Brown.”

    Yuk!

  6. cupcake stl said

    OK MY MAN TAKE JUST AS MUCH TIME AS I DO. HE GROOM IS FACE TEETH SHAVE HIS HEAD LIKE EVERYDAY HE HAS TO BE ALMOST PERFECT BEFORE LEAVING OUT THE HOUSE. HE WILL NOT GO TO THE GAS STATION WITH JOGGING PANTS ON HE HAS TO BE IN CLOTHES. AND TO ALL THE BROTHERS THAT SMOKE THAT SHIT AND DONT WASH YOUR ASS FOR A COUPLE OF DAY THAT SHIT IS OLD. THAT IS THE STANKEST SMELL

  7. Frankly, i take about 3 hours to get dressed. from ironing to washing 3 times in the shower with 3 different soaps and body washes. You got to smell good before you go out with your woman.

    And ladies, please use baby powder or some type of smell good on your kitty before going to the club in the summertime. Coochies get to be stankin like you ran a marathon and if you want a brotha to go down you are going to need something that wont make us puke!

  8. cupcake stl said

    WE NEED TO GET THE STANK ASS SECTION ON HERE OR THE STANKEST ASS. WE REALLY NEED TO ADDRESS BODY ODOR

  9. Ms. E said

    Gentleman, please wash your crouch (esp. after playing basketball in 100 degree weather), at LEAST 2-3 times a day! It’s bad enough that some brother’s don’t wash their hands when they use the rest room, at least wash your Dick if you expect any ladies to give you some head!

  10. sweetthang06 said

    oh lawd Ms. E, nothing worse than sour balls. But I agree with everyone above, body odor and cleaniness is important, something about your man just smelling all good, that’s a turn on, sour balls and rotten arm pits aint gone cut it!

  11. w2m said

    Ms. E. went there, I am rolling. I was trying to do it nicely, but she put it out there. Girl you got me rolling for real.

    LMAO@Sweetthang….rotten arm pits. Lawd I’m through!

  12. Lai'Lani said

    MO im glad you posted something about hygiene, because i don’t know what some fellas be thinking eithre when they hit the club smelling like Hulk Hogan after a wrestling match. I have had a few and i do mean a few (at least 5) men approach me in the club with their Body Odor wreaking havoc on my smelling senses. I just wanted to rip my nose off of my face and tell them they could keep it. Why wouldnt you wash extra good and apply some smell good before you go around ugly or pretty ladies? A good smelling man is such a good thing. Im ol school i like a man who’s strong (strength) you know the type that could lift a damn car lol with you in it lol, and smells good as hell but not too much cologne where i enter a coughing spell. JUst common sense. Ms E lol you crazy LOL thats funny.

  13. Lio said

    LOL..this is a good post, 2 1/2 to prep.. come now I take 45 min, which is long for a guy. But more importantly, brothers need to know how to dress. Thanks to Kanye West, everybody in the hip hop game started to dress nice again, which is very good, Baggy pants, huge white tees, Nah. FIRST IMPRESSION IS EVERYTHING. Any man over 25 caught wearing a do-rag should be SLAP. Get a damn hair cut dummy.

  14. beach chick said

    LOL @ Lio and lailani…and of course DT got me rolling! Preventative BO tips..this is too funny!

  15. 1coolazzchic said

    lol@WE NEED TO GET THE STANK ASS SECTION ON HERE OR THE STANKEST ASS. WE REALLY NEED TO ADDRESS BODY ODOR. i would hope a buncha grown ass people wouldnt be on it, but my hope is dashed everytime i walk in a ladys room. Ladies, personal wipes!!! they work and fit in ya purse.

  16. Yo……….. I remember one time I went to the club this dope chick by me.. And it smelled like a dumpster just walked by…

    lol…

  17. sweetthang06 said

    yuck beatbanga77! that’s disgusting

    Lai’Lani, you got me cracking up!!! Nothing is worse than walking in the bathroom behind some foul smelling woman, gross, I’m about to throw up just talking about it. That’s clearly why they make Summer’s Eve products

  18. beach chick said

    OMG sweetthang….that is the truth!

  19. I’m sayin I don’t think there aint no products for situations like that..

    Some chicks jus need 2 stay they fowl azz home till they clear up there issues…

  20. beach chick said

    LMAO @ beatbanga77! In some cases yeah, they should just stay on in until things clear up LOL

  21. beach chick said

    I don’t know about the other ladies but if I got issues that bad I would definitely stay at home..I wouldn’t be droppin it like its hot in nobody’s club!

  22. And i don’t mean to be rude on this 1.. It’s not just the ladies….

    Some dudes don’t even bother washin before the leave the crib…

    Like dirty and a new white T is the new stlye…

    Dirty is jus dirty.. No deoderant no clone no hair cut… And I still be seei they fowl azzes with some dope chicks…

    That shyt is crazy…

    Dirty azz Niuccus….

  23. beach chick said

    There are just too many things on the market for anyone to be smelling like old molded cheese and sour milk.

    They have things on the market for any situation, even prescription deodorant!

    And let’s not even get started on spraying cologne on a dirty body…you get twice the funk!

Leave a comment