Media Outrage

Media Outrage Celebrity Gossip, and everything that is going on in the Media!

Hitting the spa

Posted by Media Outrage on June 27, 2008

Yesterday Halle Berry was spotted on her way to a spa in LA. Even on days like this when she’s obviously not planning on being stalked by paps, she still looks better than most of the competition. We would definitely hate to see her bodyguard in a shoot out, cause homie has the whole “Cyclops” 3rd eye steez on lock. He’s looking forward and directly in her grill piece at the same time. To get a better view of what we’re talking about click that first thumbnail below. Who’s the better actress Halle Berry or Sanaa Lathan?

27 Responses to “Hitting the spa”

  1. Udamnright said

    Thats a hard one MO. I have to go with Sanaa Lathan as the better actress. I like Halle as an actress but I think Sanaa digs deeper to bring out certain emotions. But its a close one very close.

  2. Ms. E said

    But remember when Halle played that crazy lady that killed her husband..in Gothika. I thought she did reallly good in that movie, but I can’t even begin to compare Sanaa cause I love her too!

  3. w2m said

    I can’t answer the question for rolling laughing at M.O. talking about the bodyguard. I clicked on that third pic and nearly lost it.

    Ok, let me answer the question. I think Sanaa is a better actress. She seems to become the character. For me I am always aware that Halle is playing the character and not Halle becoming Storm or becoming that crazy woman in Gothika.

  4. Lai'Lani said

    I will have to go with Sanaa also. She displays more emotion. I think Halle is an excellent actress though so tht just goes to show how good Sanaa is

  5. JJ Evans said

    Yo im dying up in here about the bodygaurd lol. damn. I think Halle is the better actress and the prettier woman. Halle has played more diverse characters than Sanaa in my opinion and done way more movies so she;s battle tested.

  6. Yasmine T. said

    Sorry JJ Evans lol at that name lol. But listen despite the fact taht Halle has been in more movies (that has nothing to do with how good you are lol) Sanaa is still the better actress. I like both of them as leading ladies but Sanaa drives it h ome more. But like everyone said you cant go wrong with either one. Oh and beauty im not going to even touch that one cause i konw MO staff are real Sanaa Stans LOL!

  7. Rocksee said

    Love my girl Halle, but Sanaa has the “actress award” wrapped!!

    Halle has definitely capitalized on opportunities encompassing her physicality and done quite well with them.

    Sanaa on the other hand comes from a more methods-base background, couple with stone-cold, natural ability. She’s fierce, beautiful, a force to be reckoned with AND she’s here to stay.

    Props to my Miss Berry for grabbing the brass ring and passing it on.

    The true measure of any women is to give sincere respect to the others.

    Cheers to both of our girls!

    They deserve it!!

  8. tracey said

    Well spoken Rocksee. Everyone’s input makes sense. but i have to also go with Sanaa Lathan. She is definitely more proficient at her craft. Halle is a great actress also but i think the magnitude of her physical beauty has helped her out a little. Sanaa Lathan definitely.

  9. Sanaa is one of the most beautiful women on the planet…her father got the golden cum because he made the perfect woman when he hit her moms!!!

  10. Helen said

    Sanaa Lathan

  11. beach chick said

    I’ll have to go with Sanaa Lathan…I love to see her in movies

    Halle is a great actress but as an African American woman…I can relate to most of the characters she plays.

  12. du66's said

    umm… back to the topic why does halle need all this pampering attention is this part of the “cougar” phase, {younger man-older woman, much older} the act of self indulging yea dig

  13. KIARA said

    SANAA LATHAN REALLY GETS INTO THE CHARACTERS THAT SHE PLAY MORE THAN HALLE DOES. HALLE GOT A LONG WAY BY JUST HER LOOKS ALONE AND SHE CAN ACT TOO BUT SANAA LATHAN HAS PROVED THAT SHE CAN REALLY BECOME THE CHARACTER AND HAVE THE VIEWERS RELATE AND FEEL HER EMOTIONS. I WOULD PREFER TO WATCH A SANAA LATHAN MOVIE THAN A HALLE BERRY MOVIE. HALLE BERRY MOVIES GET MORE PROMOTION ONLY BECAUSE MORE PEOPLE KNOW HALLE BERRY BUT I STILL PREFER SANAA LATHAN.GO HALLE, GO SANAA!!!

  14. sweetthang06 said

    In my opinion, Halle is clearly the better actress! All I see is Sanaa playing the same type of character in all her movies, except for the Predator Alien movie. Halle is more seasoned than Sanaa, way more!!!!! yall can’t tell me Sanaa could have killed Dorothy Dandridge like Halle did, aint happening. Sanaa is a good actress, but I would like to see her in more intense parts, Sanaa could not have killed “Things We Lost in the Fire” with Benicio del Toro like Halle did, sorry. She’s always the single black female, play something more interesting, it’s always the same role, however, i do love Sanaa, I just wish she could get a good script.

  15. beach chick said

    HEEEEYYYYY, where is the new gossip news for today! LOL!

  16. Random said

    what’s with the silly comparisons..Sanna doesn’t even come close to Halle..whether it’s her physical appearance or her acting skills..Personally, I don’t even find her attractive..she’s rather masculine!

  17. Ms. E said

    @ Beach Chick – No one came in to work today!

  18. Ms. E said

    @ Sweetthang06 – I agree with you Halle played a crack head in Jungle Fever -Cat Woman – James Bond Girl – Good Girl in Boomerang – Drug Addicted Mother in Losing Isaiah – Dorothy Dandridge -etc. etc. That is a lot of diversity!!!

  19. beach chick said

    LOL @ Ms. E….I guess not cause this is last week’s news…..MO slipping…LOL!

  20. F.U. said

    I don’t think you can compare the two….if you say who is the better actress, Sanaa Lathan or Gabrielle Union then Sanaa wins by a landslide. If you say who is the better actress, Halle Berry or Angela Bassett then Halle may as well be working at the Popeye’s drive thru. Halle has had better roles and is on a different level than Sanaa. Angela and Halle have played very similar roles and are A-listers. Angela smashes every role she’s in. That is what you call acting. Halle has an oscar cuz she fucked Billy Bob on film.

  21. Ms. E said

    @ F.U. – Yeah..I did not want to put it out there (because everyone says I look like Halle) but you are right she smashed Billy Bob ol’ balls on the screen in Monster’s Balls (I don’t know why they even called it that cause he ain’t..let me shut up) and won a Oscar for taking it all off!

  22. 1coolazzchic said

    Excuse me if i repeat but it was too much up there ^ to read. Halle got that shit on lock. Sanaa gotta get some more creds to her name to even compete. But the way Wesley was putting it down on her in Disappearing Acts….damn. She had me convinced she wasnt acting.

  23. Ms. E said

    @ 1coolazzchic – Sanaa is that good!! That’s why Denzel waxed her a$$ in that movie they did a few years ago..Out of Time!

  24. 1coolazzchic said

    yeah and my mother in law swore they had a baby. that girl aint hardly had no ones baby. maybe he brought her a puppy or something

  25. Ms. E said

    Is that why Denzel always looks so pissed when he is with his wife cause she threatened him if he ever f#cked with Sanaa again?!

  26. iLL FUCK sANAA WITH MY WIFE IN THE ROOM…SHIT, IF IM GOING TO DIE AND GET MY ASS KICKED IM GOING OUT WITH A BANG!!!!

    PRESSPRICKS.COM

  27. […] catch her on a bad looking day. Awe shucks and her bodyguard decided to throw some shades over that cyclops thing he had going on. Kudos bodyguard. We can’t wait to see Halle take her rightful place back on […]

Leave a comment